We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Stay!”

Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I live in the area, and my Mom flew in for a fun stay. Saturday night (5/11) we decided to stay here for a last night stay. We thought it was going to be fun and it had really good rates! For starters, the office had the most awful smell to it, I can't even give a descriptive word to compare it too! That made us wonder what the rooms were going to be like, of course. We were put in the back of the building,so we went and checked in to our room.... And it began. Two doors down there was a room with a piece of plywood( s/p) over it. The windows were all crashed in and the room looked in shambles. It seriously looked like a car ran through it. We went to Branson then came back around 9. There were plenty of cars there so we figured the stay wouldn't be bad. To start off, there was no coffee maker. I'm not even sure if there was a hairdryer. They had free wifi but their internet was down and they refused to fix it. So it would be up for about 4 minutes then go off again. All night there were slamming doors outside and one time even a cop came there and just sat there, which gave us an uneasy feeling. We went outside once and there was a very...scary looking woman coming in and out of a room. Very suspicious. We went to get ice and had to go the second level for that, which was no big deal, but you had to pay for it AND the stairwell was a total disaster. There were shopping cart everywhere, dirty, torn up couches and piles of trash. It was seriously the most disgusting thing. All night there was stomping over us and the beds were so uncomfortable. I would NEVER request this place to anybody. Hotel Impossible needs to be here!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Management was polite. The motel is a dump. Noisy, carpet in the room is old and smells. Carpet outside on the deck is worn and torn in places. The room there wasn't even kleenex's. The continental breakfast consisted of cold ceral and coffee was cold. I booked through Hotelsone website and when I got there to check in they didn't even have my reservation. It took over an hour and 3 phone calls by me to get my reservation straightened out. I won't stay here again or use Hotelsone again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vlhazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My family stayed here for two nights while visiting Branson, particularly Silver Dollar City. The location was perfect, a very short, no traffic drive to SDC. There is a McDonalds and a Pizza Hut right next door. The motel itself is dated, not new and flashy but seriously for $39.00 a night what on earth could you find to complain about? Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean and everything worked fine. TV reception was good with lots of channel choices. Is this a 5 star resort... of course not! Is it clean and comfortable, yes it is. Pillows were a bit on the flat side, take your own. Never tried the breakfast ...went to McDonalds and it was fine. I don't know what kind of breakfast people expect when the room cost is less than $50 in a tourist trap like Branson.....I don't know how they can even meet expenses at this price. If you want a clean room for a good price then stay here!! We NEVER had a traffic problem until we got into Branson on 76, the location of this Inn makes it a lot easier to get around the mobs!!

Room Tip: If you require a special pillow by all means bring your own, the ones offered at the motel aren'...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed two nights. The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. It is under new ownership and the breakfast room was closed down. Breakfast served in the lobby. Verry
small. Only cereal and toast, coffee and watered down juice. They used to serve biscuits
and gravy. Will think twice before we stay again.

Room Tip: A room on ground leval out back.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BradleyEudora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We paid for two nights and stayed only one. On the second night we were woke up in the middle of the night from a man screaming help me!!! We called the front desk and they said they would take care of it. After ten minutes of screaming our two babies had been woken up. We try to leave but the five police cars and ems vechiles were everywhere! A man was laying on the ground screaming and the window was shattered in the room behind ours!!!!!!!! The police told us that they had been doing drugs!!!!!!! Management told me that it was impossable to be refunded! And we should just go back to sleep that it was just a man that was sick!!! Stay here at your own risk!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenn123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Went there dirty the halls smelled and so did the room left and checked in somewhere else after we had already paid for the room

Room Tip: don't go here
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJKC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The place was pretty clean. The only issue I had was there wasn't a coffee maker. They do have a hair dryer but you have to go to the front desk and ask for one. The breakfast was only cereal. They are in the middle of ownership change and there breakfast room was tore down. The pool was down.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicialstewart101979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
2.5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
10.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
6.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#117 of 139 in Branson
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 139 in Branson
470 reviews
6.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 139 in Branson
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Mountain Inn
Colonial Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Branson West
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City

Address: Jct. Hwy 76 & Hwy 13, PO Box 2072, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range: £39 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn By Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson West
Super 8 Branson West
Lakeview Inn By Silver Dollar City Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing