We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING”

Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I wasn't expecting much for $53/night but this hotel was the grossest place I had ever stayed. The day my sister and I stayed there it was almost 100 degrees and our air conditioner hadn't been turned on prior to our arrival. It took until we checked out for the room to actually get cold. The door had 3 locks on it if that tells you anything. The desk man didn't ask for ID for me or my sister when we checked in. For all he knew, he could have been giving a room to teenagers. He refereed to us as "the last of his children to get in for the night ..." creepy!!

The room had a terrible smell and the comforter was disgusting. The water pressure in the shower was pitiful.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johns0687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

spent 3 nights there,,,good budget motel,,,the only thing that was annoying was the small 3 table breakfast room everything else was ok...nothing fantasic...if your cheap this is the place...........

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogyord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The room was ok the bed was good
shower hard to regulate
no coffee in room and not always in office
out side of building needs much repair
the breakfast was poor, the poorest biscuits
I ever ate .The milk tasted bad
the juices were so watered down you could not
tell what flavor they were supposed to be
the breakfast coffee was good
the fire station is right across the street
If there is a run The boys like to play
Lets wake em up at the motel!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbobChicgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Will stay @ the Lakeview Inn again!! We had a very unpleasant experience in Eureka Springs but arriving @ Lakeview was much better!!! Shawn was more than helpful with information about town, breakfast, anything we needed. The refrigerator wasn't working and after a few hours almost the time for him to leave he was able to locate another one and replace ours. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. A mix for the gravy and waffles that look like they are bought in bulk. Would have preferred a muffin or english muffin, bagel or something besides bread. The rooms were cleaned and restocked daily. The only problem I had was someone had cleaned the room while we were gone and it smelled of cigarettes!! Yuck!! Didn't like the location of the pool. The people above us was always up @ the butt crack of dawn and you could every time they would walk!!! But really all in all it wasn't a bad stay and we would stay there again. It's convient to food, laundry, a store (family dollar) has internet, good location, away from 76 where you can catch you breath!! The only bad thing I would say is the pillows are pancake thin!!! Other than that, it was great!!!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank loves2travel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Let me say right off the bat that you get what you pay for at the Lakeview Inn. At first glance the room appeared clean. It wasn't until later that we discovered the cock roaches in the bathroom. We also found their crushed remains on the side of the box springs. The beds were very uncomfortable. I can only relate it to sleeping on boards laid across a concrete slab. The first morning I woke up and even my elbows ached. The shower was also a problem. It would not keep a consistent temperature. We were treated to very hot to very cold over and over again. A great way to start the day. The continental breakfast is a joke and isn't worth advertising. On top of all this the location is terrible unless all you plan to do is Silver Dollar City. The strip where most of the shows are located is a long drive. This is especially true with Branson traffic. Please do yourself a favor and avoid the Lakeview Inn. Their motto is it's the best kept secret in Branson. It should stay that way.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alan40041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Overland Park, Kansas
211
Reviewed 6 June 2005

This Hotel was in one word disgusting. I very much do not recomend staying here. My family and I had been staying here for probably 10 years, with about four times a year maybe more. We steadily watched it go down hill. Then one night my daughter was getting ready to get into bed and a bloddy bandaid was found on the comforter. That was it. They never gave us enough towels. We have four people in our family and recived three of everything. Also our socks turned black. Yes, this is afforable, but the quality is not worth it. Just stay away from it!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2005

Branson West is the place to stay if you're in town for Silver Dollar City. The Super 8 was the best deal we found with clean rooms, a decent hot breakfast included in the room price, and a first-floor room was available upon request. It's also right next door to Pizza Hut if you want food within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bullfrog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
9.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
12.1 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#100 of 133 in Branson
66 reviews
12.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
12.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Colonial Mountain Inn
Colonial Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Branson West
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City

Address: Jct. Hwy 76 & Hwy 13, PO Box 2072, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range: £40 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeview Inn by Silver Dollar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn By Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson West
Super 8 Branson West
Lakeview Inn By Silver Dollar City Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing