We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Villas at StoneBridge”
Review of StoneBridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
StoneBridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed 7 days in The Villa's at Stone Bridge. Condo was 2 BR 2 full bath; huge patio overlooking the Ozark Mountains. Stayed on bottom floor. Some noise from top floor audible. Master bedroom bay windows only have a shade so the rising morning sun creates a very bright room at 6:00 am. I just put the comforter over the window to shade out the light. The showers in both baths are very small. Plush carpet through condo. Decorated beautifully.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor if staying at The Villa's. The bottom floor requires climbing down the stai...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arkansasmomof2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for StoneBridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I had mixed feelings about this resort. It was nice, but we usually stay at another lodge (named after a large evergreen) so we are used to everything being more centralized and family oriented. This resort is anything but. The grounds sprawl out over several square miles, and nothing is within walking distance. The roads are very confusing, and even by the end of our stay we were still taking the occasional wrong turn. There were three swimming pools, a fishing pond, and assorted trails and playgrounds, but you had to drive to get to them. The whole place had a retirement community feel to it, and since we aren't golfers we were constantly looking for things to do. There are no community activities that we were aware of. We were expecting a centralized lodge, but instead wound up in what amounted to an apartment complex. Also, apparently you get what you pay for because our room was below ground level and our views consisted of a choice between a retaining wall or the neighboring building. The room was spacious, with plenty of square footage and high ceilings; however, the floors were so thin or not sufficiently sound proofed that we could literally hear the casual conversations of the people saying above us -and even when they popped the tops of their drink cans! The television was an old CRT type and definitely could have used an upgrade. There was a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker. The wireless connection was quite good, though the thirty-character log-on was somewhat of a pain. And it's a good thing the wifi worked because for some reason the cell phone reception averaged about one bar throughout the grounds. The mattresses were firm, so we were mostly well rested. However, the windows had no blackout curtains so sleeping in wasn't an option. Also, we found out that because we were below ground level the people waking above could see through the angled window blinds and into our room. Overall, the buildings seemed fairly well maintained, though one night we were inexplicably locked out of our room and the maintenance man had to come change out the entire lock. We felt fairly safe waiting outside our room because the entrances were gated with 24 hour security. Overall, this felt more like a golfing retirement community rather than a lodge, so if we return it will be when we have gray hair and the kids are grown.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackCat307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This resort was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and affordable. We booked a king suite. They even helped us find shows to go see. The outdoors is beautiful hillside forestry.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great place and right down the road from Silver Dollar City. We went in the Spring so the pools were not open yet, but they looked very nice. The Condo was very nice and clean and then staff was courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Great family stay while in Branson. If you don't want to be near the noise of downtown. Close to silver dollar city but a few minutes to the strip. We have stayed here multiple times and love it. Very clean, secure, playgrounds and pools available. Great resort. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tylerlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were there for an anniversary weekend getaway. It is a nice resort if you rent a lodge unit which we have the past two years. The grounds are beautiful, the area is secluded and feels remote but is close to SDC, Super Walmart a short drive away for supplies, and a gas station is right outside the entrance. The only problem we encountered both times there is that the signage on the property is minimal and not well lit. If you miss your turn you are off the wrong direction and could get very lost.

The lodges themselves are quite nice. They have the feel of a cabin with lots of hardwood, a fireplace, and even a creepy deer head. There is a nice screened porch off the kitchen area. The kitchen is well equipped and user friendly. The furniture is comfortably placed around the fireplace. The drawback here is a too small tube tv. Otherwise it's a nice set up for a warm evening in front of the fireplace with your sweetie or friends and an adult beverage. There is a half bath located on the main floor.

The bedroom upstairs make the unit feel more spacious. There was a comfortable king sized bed in a good sized room. There is a full bath with jacuzzi tub located en suite. The night we were there we could open the blinds and relax in the but with a full moon lit room. Romantic!

All in all it's a really nice resort in an area that is full of cheesy and gaudy. It's not overly upscale but it's nice for the price especially when you consider what you would pay for a hotel. We will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for or reserve the lodges as they apparently are the more 'upscale' units on the propert...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofeisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is a huge development on the west side of Branson ( the Silver Dollar City side). The grounds are pretty, and the management is nice. We booked a 4 bed/4 bath lodge several months ahead of time. We were not aware that about half the cabins are on the steep side of the street with many, many steep steps up to the front door. We are a 50's/60's group of 4 couples who found it daunting to haul luggage, food, etc, up to the door. Ask about this when booking. Once inside, there were more steep, narrow steps to the upstairs. We had 4 bedrooms which all had comfortable K beds and private bathrooms. All bathrooms have whirlpool tubs. The 2 downstairs baths have separate showers, but the 2 upstairs baths have showers built over the tubs ( very high tubs that you must step over, which is somewhat difficult). The upstairs sinks drained slowly and there were cobwebs on the stair bannisters and in the picture windows. I did report this upon check out. I have a feeling they would have fixed these problems had we reported them when there, but we were busy and just went on our way and lived with it. We had a coffee maker that took 1 hr to brew a pot, so management did replace that immediately! The kitchen/living room combo is on the tight side. Since there were 4 K beds, you would assume there would be comfortable seating in the living room for 8, but only enough seating for 5 adults. There were hard kitchen chairs and 3 hard bar stools, but when visiting with friends, you'd like to be more comfortable and make a circle, and not have a "back row". The kitchen has cheap, bare essentials, no casserole dishes if you plan to cook. The AC worked well, and it had a cute fireplace to chase a chill. Ceiling fans were loud. Nice to have washer/dryer/ and screened porch. Overall, the place was adequate, but we have stayed in much nicer for the price. If you plan to shop at the Landing or go out to Big Cedar, this is remote. If your main destination is SDC, this is very close.

Room Tip: Get cabins on low side of street so you don't have to haul your bags up steep stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
12.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 139 in Branson
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBridge Resort

Address: 50 Stonebridge Pkwy, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9344
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Branson West
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StoneBridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBridge Resort is located on 3,200 acres in Branson's premier gated golf community featuring LedgeStone Championship Golf Course. Offering studios, suites, condos, villas, lodges, luxury homes, 3 swimming pools, 3 playgrounds, 3 tennis courts, walking trails, catch and release lake, basketball court, sand volleyball court, and on-site restaurant. We are located one mile from Silver Dollar City and 10 minutes for all the excitement that Branson has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your StoneBridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Branson West
StoneBridge Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing