We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We only stayed for one night, but I was, for the most part, pleased with our stay. There is a nice large parking garage that is complimentary with your room. I particularly enjoyed how the room is set up. You walk in and there is a little mini 'kitchen' with a microwave, mini fridge, sink, ice bucket, and coffee maker. Then, to the left, there was a couch with lounge. It wasn't the most comfortable thing in the world, but it worked for us. There is also a desk and chair. The part I liked the most was the wall that separated the bedroom from living space. There was no door so they aren't truly separate rooms, but it felt like it. This was especially nice because our son was able to sleep on the couch while my husband and I slept in the bed without bothering him even though we stayed up later. The TV and dresser are kind of in the middle so that you can see them from both the living and sleeping areas. The bathroom is nice enough. No complaints. We did go swimming. The pool is very small, but as long as it's not too busy, that's not really an issue. However, it would be nice if parents could watch their rowdy children. There weren't any towels so we called the front desk and they brought some right away. The breakfast in the morning was very adequate. I've had better. I've had worse. Our experience was good and we will consider staying here again if we come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again on future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just one night for a quick family visit in St. Louis. We chose it because of proximity to the location we were all meeting at but it was also only a couple of miles from forest park which was great. The hotel was clean and had some nice amenities - huge parking garage and big hot breakfast included. Some of the family went swimming and said the pool was very small. And we didn't have a fan in the bathroom even though it looked like there was one. Overall a nice hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank EAN81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice guy at the front desk upon check-in. All down hill from there. Our room had almost no furniture; looked like it was designed to accommodate a second bed, but someone mismeasured. There was just a big empty space within the very narrow room. One bedside table only with no lamp and no outlet near the bed to plug in a laptop. Long, narrow, BRIGHT, wall-mounted plastic light fixture above the bed. Very "hospital." No Marriott down bedding here. Everything is fiber filled and - though clean - smells sour/mildewy. One of the bath towels was obviously not replaced after the previous guest. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kersti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We will use this information to continue to improve our hotel service and deliver exceptional stays in the future. I will share your comments in regards to the linens and towels with our housekeeping staff in order to address and correct this situation. As for the room layout and design I will share your comments with our owners so that we may address your concerns when planning for future renovations. I am glad that the front desk agent was friendly and your check-in experience was pleasant even though I am disappointed that the remainder of your stay was not up to Marriott’s standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our family (2 adults, 3 kids) spent one night here while we were in St. Louis for a medical appointment. The location is good - easy on/off I-64 with stores and restaurants very close by. The parking situation is a little odd, however; there is a very, very small lot in front of the hotel which is shared with 2 restaurants, then a parking garage sort of perpendicular to the hotel. There is no skywalk or connection from the garage to the hotel - you must park, take the elevator down, walk down the sidewalk, then into the hotel. For us it wasn't a big deal because once we checked in, we only left on foot to get dinner, and didn't visit our vehicle again until we checked out the next day, but if you plan to be coming and going a lot by car, it would be cumbersome.

The hotel and our room were both very clean, we had plenty of pillows, towels, etc. The staff we interacted with were all very polite and friendly. Breakfast was typical but well stocked and tasty. Like at other SpringHills, the pool was very small, but adequate and had plenty of towels.

Our one real complaint is the noise. We were placed next to the elevators and I could hear the 'ding' several times during the night. Then around 5 a.m., I started hearing noise from a construction site which is right behind the hotel. Obviously the hotel can't really control the construction site and eventually that will be finished, but it did disrupt my sleep a little.

We'd probably stay here again if we needed to visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Heather,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the noise of the elevator and the construction site of the Animal Protection Agency adjacent to the hotel. I also wanted to let you know that we do have complimentary memberships for our guests at The Heights. The Heights has an indoor water park and a full service gym that our guests are welcome to use. We hope to see you again on future visits to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

recently spent the weekend here while visiting St. Louis. It is ideally located a few miles away from the downtown/airport area, and very close to nice shopping.

hotel was very clean and comfortable. breakfast was more than adequate. would not hesitate to stay here again when in St. Louis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank da_jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Once again we stayed at the Spring Hill suites in Brentwood this past weekend. Our room was fabulous. It was quiet, roomy, very up to date and the beds are to die for. The staff was very friendly. I did not encounter one person that had on a Marriott uniform that did not speak and ask how I was doing. It is just plain old good hospitality. The Price is so very right. It will be our St. Louis Marriott of choice from here on out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noireevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

PROS:

Big rooms
Good lighting
Free wifi
Good location for food, shopping, etc.
Large bathroom, decent amenities
Clean
Next to restaurants so the lack of room service is not an issue
Plenty of parking in adjacent parking garage
Flat screen television
Nice desk/work area
Quiet HVAC

CONS
Very uncomfortable bed
Noisy...could hear people above and in hallway very easily
Breakfast is typical 'free fare' - fake scrambled eggs, cereal, etc. Not bad but not great
Overpriced for the noise factor

Location was good for the work I was doing but I would not stay there again. Too noisy, too uncomfortable (beds).

Strictly average at best.

Room Tip: Try to get one that doesn't face the animal shelter. It gets noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. I will share your feedback regarding the noise and bed comfort with the owners of the hotel so that we will be able to address your concerns when planning for future renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
1.7 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
987 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
805 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Address: 1231 Strassner Dr, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144-1875
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £94 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Springhill Suites Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing