We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost a home run except for thermostat unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“almost a home run except for thermostat unit”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This place is in a good location and had one of the better complimentary breakfast I have had.
I would have been in better spirits had I slept better but thermostat units were broken and it was a bit warm there. Staff did offer a discount for broken thermostat and was very receptive in general. Very nice bathroom and shower.
All in all good place to stay at reasonable rate!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    84
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
85
26
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Let me start out by saying that I'm appalled by the way they run this hotel. We arrived late and didn't get to the room for a good 30 mins. Cindy decided to check in other patrons while she told us to have a seat because there was a problem. I did my reservation on hotels.com. I frequently stay at hotels and this is the first time I've had a problem with a reservation. I heard Cindy and Ryan talking, and saying to each other, "who was working on the earlier shift and why wasn't this taken care of"? So they are talking amongst themselves in front of hotel guests and bashing the other workers. Also, this hotel has shuttle service, but if you're flying out early, shuttle is not available on Saturday-Sunday. Really??? The shuttle runs from 8am-10:30pm on weekends! Ridiculous for a Marriot! So I will have to eat it and get a cab in the AM. We get into the room and there is only one towel. LOOOOL... I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. PATHETIC!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabe2bmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff! We were welcomed warmly upon our late arrival. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. King bed was comfy - room was very cool (just like we like it)! they also had extra blAnkets handy for any cold natured guests! Large walk in shower. Heard no noise from hallway or above. Didn't eat the buffet, but it was busy with guests enjoying it when we left at 8:00.

Interesting note: when you turn onto rider trail, look for the St. Louis rams headquarters - it's right across the street from McDonald's.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmannthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Chose this as a stopping place on a long drive. Glad we did. The room was very comfortable although a bit stark for my taste. The design, however, is impressive. The combination sitting-work area with sofa and mini-kitchen optimizes the space. Like the sink are outside of the shower-toilet room. This is just about the optimal design for a multi-day stay. The quality of the free breakfast was above what I expected. There was a staff person dedicated to restocking and clean-up who did a very good job. There were lots of youngsters there on a Friday night for a soccer tournament, and she still managed to keep up with the resulting chaos and cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for the restaurant list. There isn't much in the immediate vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shunga65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The night of our stay was good, but nothing out of the ordinary. Nice clean rooms, good clerks, etc, but the next morning made it an excellent stay. The breakfast was delicious, and being a late riser, there was still plenty of great food close to the 9:30 breakfast closing time. The morning clerk gave us great details on our questions about finding shopping, etc for our day. This made our stay a very pleasant one, and though in future trips to St. Louis I might try other hotels, this one is a Very Good one, and I do recommend it! Also, the beds were very comfortable for my picky husband and I. We both slept great, and it was a very quiet, tucked away hotel. Looking back, I'm really glad we stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOPE-Bearsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We came to St. Louis to see a concert at the Verizon Theater…. booked this hotel at the last minute. Great deal. There were five of us so the two queen beds and pull out sofa were perfect. Great modern interiors. Teenager daughters very impressed with the wi-fi, glass shower enclosure and TV. Awesome breakfast - I had oatmeal with choc chips, almonds and cranberries plus there were scrambled eggs. Very nice hotel. Attentive staff - quickly brought us extra bedding and towels. I will look for more SpringHill Suites in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Typical Marriott property, clean, helpful employees. Rooms and lobby have been updated as most have. Springhill Suites are one of my favorite places to stay while traveling. The only negative to this visit is that it is a little hard to find the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertfranks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
145 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3099 Rider Trl S, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing