We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent with brand standard - Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistent with brand standard - Would recommend”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall this is a good airport hotel at a reasonable price point. There isn't much in terms of amenities nearby so a car would be required to access any food options. Otherwise the hotel is clean and in good condition despite being almost 5 years old. The rooms are to the newer SpringHill Suites brand standards and are comfortable. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAEXPFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary T, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City. I am pleased your overall stay was a good and you appreciated the value, cleanliness and overall hotel appearance. We do our very best to maintain the facility for our valued guests such as yourself. One thing you mentioned about the food offerings. While we don't have a restaurant on site (except for breakfast) we do offer dinner options at the Bistro located in the Courtyard right next door. We also provide a list of local restaurants that will deliver. Once again, thank you for the comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional guest service and value the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    82
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
80
24
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fairly modern, clean, decent location, roomy accommodations, and reliable internet sums it up. As a road warrior, I seek the simple but sometimes difficult basics listed above.

Also has decent biz hotel standard breakfast. Hotel staff (including housekeeping and breakfast buffet gentle-lady) are professional and courteous.

No bathtub - so some may have issue with that. Not much dining anywhere in the area (only Mc'D's), but room has fridge and microwave, so it meets my needs. Separate "work / living" area and I like that layout.

Exercise room was OK and there is an indoor pool next to it. Quality hamster wheels (treadmills) and some weights, etc.

Bottom line - been here 3 consecutive weeks and work may bring me here another 1-3 weeks; will stay here over other local hotels (also reviewed by me recently).

Room Tip: I'm a "down and out" guy and the staff has accommodated me even though I don't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red-Badger-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary T, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
I am delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City was enjoyable. Your feedback on our service is appreciated and the staff will be recognized by Leadership! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. You mentioned the bathtub sitution, we do offer both shower and bathtub options. Next time you stay please let us know your preference and we will note it on your reservation. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent staff & very helpful. Morning breakfast buffet was great. I thought it was gonna be a coffee & sweetbread breakfast. To my surprise it was a complete breakfast buffet with eggs & all the other stuff too.Wi-fi available. Nice quiet rooms, very modern decor---- comfy.

Room Tip: In an Indudtrial area just off the freeway. No traffic noise. Helpful front desk with lots of info o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary T, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Tracy, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share some of your thoughts about your stay with us. Providing great staff service and clean-comfortable rooms is our priority in helping our guests have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your positive comments about the breakfast as well. We are excited to share the updated breakfast program with our guests and the many new options available. As for the internet, I apologize for the slow speed and will share your comments with our leadership team to address this issue. We hope to see ou back in St. Louis very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I was beyond impressed with my stay at this hotel. Here's why:

The front desk clerk allowed me to check in a few hours early before the posted check in time ( A major plus for a good review).

When I walked in the room I was amazed. How convenient the living area is separated from the sleeping quarters. The shower? Two words--Oh my.

The internet is A-OK and I can't think of any improvements the hotel needs to make. The rate I paid for on Christmas Day was reasonable.

They have an area with snacks, limited selection of TV dinners, ice cream, sodas, etc for sale. Keep in mind they are a little pricey.

The complimentary breakfast is decent. They have a few hot items and a variety of the "staple" cereal, bagels, fruit items.

The hotel is almost 3 miles from the Mills Mall. All the restaurants are located near the mall, none are near the hotel, however.

I give this fine lodging establishment 5 stars out of 5. I will stay here again.


Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 76AngelaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked rooms at this hotel for several members of our family, including us, in town for a funeral.
The staff could not have been any nicer or helpful, they greeted us every time we saw them, and always asked if they could do anything for us. Rooms were very contemporary and nice, but iI agree with other reviewers that the towels were thin and cheap. Ick. Easy parking, nice lobby, good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaLHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A welcoming lobby with friendly staff. The property has a modern vibe. Accommodations included a convenient sitting room and desk, nice-sized closet, and a vanity area in addition to the full bathroom. My main critiques:
1) the air-conditioner kicked on with a huge "thud" sound - so badly that I finally just turned it off.
2) noticeably cheap towels

The complimentary breakfast provided a nice variety of options - quick and easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business 2 nights. The rooms are large suites, clean. The hotel looks newer and is located in an area with many other hotels. The wi-fi was adequate and included in the price. The bedding was much above average, very comfortable. The breakfast was OK (I've had better, but also worse). There was a complaint mentioned by a previous advisor about the air conditioner being a little noisy, and I have to agree. When it kicks on, it makes the old "growling" sound from the compressor. It did not keep me awake or wake me up, but if you are a light sleeper, you might consider it. Also would mention that the check-in process was no wait and front desk help professional and friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel is set off the road a bit, I think all the rooms would be equivalent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#12 of 17 in Maryland Heights
493 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3099 Rider Trl S, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing