We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a good nights stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Certificate of Excellence
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a good nights stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed just one night. The room was big enough for traveling with teenagers. Pool are was kind of small. Breakfast was better than average. Would stay at the Springhill Suites again, especially if going to a concert!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claricems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    77
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
72
24
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very pleasant stay. Our room included 2 queen beds and a sofa bed.
This was a great addition to our beds.
Very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast area kind of small, and the pool is very very small.
They had Gnutella packets for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot believe how much I could hear from the neighbors. It was miserable. The room was clean and well kept. Layout is strange. TV In between couch and bed, but not easy to watch from either. Walls must be hollow. They have no fitted sheets for the fold out beds that are in almost every room. Makes sense, no?!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank twoboys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved this hotel except for the pool. My husband did the Polar Plunge in February in ice cold water and he said the pool felt the same to him. I couldn't stay in it for more than a few minutes. We complained to staff who swore it was 82 degrees, so I asked if they would jump in the pool to verify that because it was FREEZING! Of course they didn't. Our 5 yr old niece wanted to swim for a second night and we refused to let her which was a huge disappointment to her. So, if you want to go swimming, go to another hotel! On a positive note, the room was clean, bed was comfy, and breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momcat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary T, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your the positive commetns about our cleanliness and breakfast. I am however, very sorry you had an unpleasant experience with the pool and were unable to enjoy with your niece. Please know we do monitor daily and maintain at the temperatures allowed. This may have been an isolated instance and not typical of our hotel. We do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel while in town for my cousin's wedding. It an be a little tough to find if you don't have GPS, and once inside, you will hear road and possibly airport noise due to the fact that the property faces I-70 and backs up to the airport area. That being said, the highway access and proximity to the airport make it very easy to get around town once you've checked in. Inside the room, which was very clean, I had separate living and sleeping space with a tv that swiveled to be seen from either area. The bed was very comfortable, even with my bad back. The shower was amazing and beautiful - floor to ceiling glass and great water pressure. Breakfast was very good. They have both hot and cold choices including scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, fruit,pastries etc. staff were always friendly and courteous.

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, and look forward to the possibility of returning next time I travel through the Saint Louis area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonomous8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were in town for a Memorial Day weekend event over in St. Charles. Although a little bit of a drive off of I-70, the property itself was great. The hotel is in good condition. Rooms and bedding were extremely clean. The rooms were relatively quiet with very little inter-room noise. Each suite has complementary wi-fi, the sofas are actually sofa sleepers (if you need an extra bed in the suite), and there is an indoor pool and exercise area. A free breakfast rounds out the amenities. The staff was friendly and made check-in and check-out easy. Definitely a good choice in the area.

Room Tip: Don't forget the AAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FollowingHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for several days while a family member was in the hospital. We were allowed to check at an off time due to the situation. Could not have asked for nicer staff and better treatment. They even gave us a room at the far end so it would be quiet and we could rest when we weren't at the hospital. The room was beautiful. Very modern, very clean. Good breakfast. Was close to everything. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3099 Rider Trl S, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-1789
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing