We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, great staff, so-so room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great price, great staff, so-so room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I was surprised to find an airport Crowne Plaza room for $89 and booked it quickly. When I arrived, the grounds and common areas were attractive and updated but sadly, my room was not. Think 'old Holiday Inn' decor. The room was very clean and spacious but outdated and missing the wonderful new beds everyone is talking about. Amenities were adequate but not the typical spa-type items found in other Crowne Plazas in which I have stayed. No jumbo flat-screen tv, just a small older one.

I was upgraded to the eighth floor (executive level) but was not aware of the hospitality suite others mentioned here. That would have been nice to know.

I will most likely stay there again when my travels take me to St. Louis, but I would not go out of the way for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssimptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your comments about our team here. I am sorry you found the hotel to be dated. It is indeed time for a renovation and we are currently doing exactly that! Those great beds you referred to are already on their way! I'm sure if you make back our way, you will be pleasantly surprised!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    189
    86
    44
    28
See reviews for
110
98
30
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice clean comfortable beds. We were on the executive floor so we had access to the lounge but didn't really use. The floor smelled very smokey, but our room was non-smoking and did not smell. We had an early flight so we did not get to try the free breakfast in the lounge. Would stay again. You can leave your car on their parking lot free of charge while your gone, nice feature.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mofunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is a jewel of a hotel. From the moment you walk thru the door until you check out you are in a hotel that cares.The pool area is spotless,as is the fitness center. The room was spacious,clean and with all the amenities you would want. The entire staff were receptive to your every need.In particular,Vinnie at the front desk was extremely warm and charming. He represented the entire staff's attitude. We had one problem,and it was handled by the general manager,Mikki in an extremely generous way. My wife and I spent Mothers Day without our family,but the hotel made us feel like family.

Room Tip: ask for the corner room facing the airport runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVENR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
I'm glad you made it home okay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stay at the Crowne Plaza every time I fly out of St. Louis, MO. It's convenient to the airport, they let you park your car there for free, they have a restaurant and a bar on site so you don't have to leave the property. The hotel itself is getting a little dated but it is clean. They will take you to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here before leaving for Mexico. Close to airport, convenient shuttle, and free-parking. Room was adequate and clean, no complaints. We ate at the TGI Friday's onsite, which was nice. Liked the look of the atrium lobby. I hear they are undergoing a renovation, so the rooms should be getting updated soon. Would stay area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandbeachSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My experience with this hotel began before we arrived. My teenage son has some issues, which I conveyed to the manager, and...."problem solved" (THANKS MIKKI !!!)
We had a late night flight, and needed to use the hotel shuttle, as we didn't pick up our car until the following day. The shuttle arrived within minutes of our call for it, the driver was so friendly and helpful. Checking in was a breeze, and the staff were awesome.
The hotel is beautiful, beds are really comfy, the pool and jacuzzi are great, and my son LOVED having TGI Friday's delivered right to our room.
The only downside to our 3 night trip was breakfast. It wasn't included in our particular reservation, and it was quite pricey. The breakfast servers were slow and very unfriendly. If it had been included, I could overlook a lot, but at close to $50 for 3 people for breakfast....it was really annoying. Needless to say, we ate breakfast elsewhere for the other two mornings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattsMom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Got stuck at Lambert airport overnight due to a mis-connection. American Airlines sent me to this hotel. Arrived at 1:00 a.m. Found the front desk guy very helpful and friendly, without too much b.s.
Hotel was attractive, with a big atrium, nice rooms. Got to experience a Sleep Comfort bed for the first time (wouldn't buy one)
Overall a good experience in a 4 star hotel..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussieinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks for the review! We'll be here if you ever need us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
1.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing