We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay with the family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

The staff were so kind not once did I walk past an employee of the hotel that they did not say hello. Any questions we had they knew the answer. The place was clean. The pool was a big hit with the kids. Planning on another weekend there in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

This hotel is in the last stages of a renovation that was sorely needed. The updates that have been done are good and place this hotel back onto my list of St. Louis hotels. Was upgraded to the concerege floor and was able to take advantage of the lounge. There was a good amount of "snack" food and beverages in the evening, and breakfast items in the morning.

Room quality was good. About what I would expect from the price point and brand. No major issues. Greatly improved from the early '90's rooms that were here before.

Room Tip: Parking around front is tight. Head around back and there is plenty of space if you just come in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Friendly shuttle drivers. Fridays is located in the hotel. An indoor swimming pool, bar, free breakfast buffet with many hot items. The rooms are spacious and the bedding fresh with lots of fluffy pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thanks for the review and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St Louis!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The room is very nice! Bigger and more comfortable than anticipated. It appears to have been updated.
I especially love the aromatherapy sampler left on the bed.
Glass elevator is beautiful and TGI Fridays right inside the hotel is convenient!
The front desk has been very nice. FREE Shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour for the airport.
Park and fly is not at an additional cost, which makes this a very economical choice for us!

LOVE the built in outlets for charging phones and such on each nightstand lamp base!!!
Great job!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiBroaddus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is also my new favorite for Park N Fly. The staff is efficient and friendly, and went out of their way to be to helpful and understanding with the renovation in progress. TGI Friday isn't great for a vegetarian, but OK. I felt safe leaving my car there for 10 days and the shuttle service was very efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for staying with us! Our TGI Friday's does have a great supplement to the menu that let's you know what choices are good for those on special diets including gluten free, diabetic, etc. The brand is also coming out with new vegetarian choices very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We started using this hotel as a Park N Fly when traveling out of St. Louis in 2003, and it has become our favorite hotel. The first plus about his hotel is that your Park N Fly days are not limited. In October, we completed a twenty-two day trip and paid nothing extra for the parking! This is the place that cruisers need to use when doing a Park N Fly! Besides the liberal parking allowance, what makes this place so great are the staff people who work at the hotel. From Jerry the manager to Angela in accounting, all the staff are fabulous to the hotel guests. Over our nine year period, we have not had one problem with anyone at this hotel. They are more than friendly. They go above and beyond to make sure that whatever you need is handled. One example was a return late in the eveing from a lengthy cruise. When we loaded the car and tried to head for home, we found a dead battery. I returned to the front desk to ask for help in locating a tow service nearby and was told that maintenance would be right with me. In about two minutes, here comes the night man with a hot box who jump started us with no charge. I hope the tip I gave him showed our true appreciation for this wonderful service. The shuttle service to and from the airport is complimentary and it is excellent. The hours go from very early in the moring until the late PM, and upon return, we have never had more that a twenty minute wait. This is just a great place to stay, and we use this hotel anytime we visit St. Louis. As an additional note, the hotel provides free shuttle service to the Metro which is the only way to go to and from a Cardinal ballgame.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful letter! Our team here at the Crowne Plaza truly cares about our guests and your letter will mean so much to them. I will be sharing it with the whole team here at our annual holiday party coming up soon. We look forward to seeing you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The hotel is currently being renovated and should be wonderful when completed. I had a remodeled room and was very comfortable. The staff are helpful and efficient. The on-sight restaurant for lunch and dinner is TGI Fridays. I planned ahead and had a gift card. The catering for the banquet i attended was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thanks for the great review! The renovation is almost complete, and we can't wait to show off our beautiful new hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
City Place St. Louis Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: £76 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing