We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I came just needing a nice relaxing weekend away from work and absolutely loved this hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They all went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately there was a hotel full of soccer kids running around the lobby and atrium but once in my room I never heard a peep from them. All in all I think I've found my new favorite hotel when I need some r&r. Definitely will be back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent the weekend for a convention/meeting. Meeting rooms big and clean, water in the back. Smaller meeting room were cozy and worked well for smaller groups & hospitality settings. Saturday night banquet food was better the routine banquet type food. Front desk showed a desire to help and be friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The good: Bed was very comfortable (important!). They have Keurig coffee makers in the rooms. Bartender in TGIF was very friendly. The bad: The place is dated. The common areas had a strong smell of disinfectant. The staff is indifferent. The lounge on the 8th floor charged for a beer (would have been better off going to TGIF for their happy hour). So much for making a platinum member feel special.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Ned S,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review of the hotel. I am pleased to know that you found your bed comfortable.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience the level of service and the condition of the common areas may have caused you. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for being one of our Platinum members and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We could hear our neighbors next to us and those above us. Parking is great once you drive around the block three times to find it. Heating and Cooling system was horrible. Tried to heat the room at night but the air which constantly filters through the room was cold. Nothing I could do would fix it or stop the air from blowing. Front desk personnel were wonderful! Food at breakfast is great. Our room was a suite and in typical (old hotel) fashion they are trying to remake it; but everything was everything. This was my second stay and it will be the last.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Todd M,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our hotel staff wonderful and enjoyed your breakfast. However, it is regretful you were disappointed with the noise and the room temperature. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a quick one night stay before flying to Mexico.

Check in was quick and simple, no problem. Love the Park and Fly option this hotel has.

Room was very old and outdated, and smelled very musty. Pillows were also uncomfortable. A pillow will either make or break your sleep, and their pillows were awful.

The bus shuttle was nice to the airport, very quick service. Even when we landed, it was a 5 minute wait at the most before we were picked up and on our way back to the hotel.

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in but it served its purpose!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennHill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear JennHill88,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a candid review about your experience. We’re happy to know that our location suited your travel needs and that our staff was able to assist you efficiently during your stay. However, I am saddened that you were not satisfied with your room conditions. We’re sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

Your feedback is highly appreciated as this is our best source for improvement. We look forward to an opportunity in hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stay here at least once a month, helpful staff, great breakfast, quiet, clean, BUT, MY GOD, what is the problem with the huge solid wood doors that guests cannot get the hang of closing softly?!?!, this is an issue every time I stay here, last time I was here, they put me at a room at the very end of the hall, and I thought, oh good, less people down here, but the group of people staying next to me, sounded like at least 5 people, because at around 4:30 in the morning, they started out to catch a flight, I guess, or why would you get up that early? and they went out for coffee, find a paper, who knows, but whenever they shut the door, thay slammed it, and believe me, I know the difference between shutting hard and slamming, unless it was a group of gorillias? I never saw these people, so not sure why they were doing this, but I think that I'm not the only one who has had an issue with these slamming doors, so I cannot understand why the hotel does nothing about this? I stay in hotels every week, and this is the only hotel that has a slamming door issue. I would rate CP a 5, but this is a big problem with this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello Scot,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your loyalty and for the sincere comments as to why you enjoy staying with us.

We greatly apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the doors. We would be delighted to place you on the 7th floor, which is our quite floor during your next visit. This may alleviate the noise on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here two nights on business. The pros are the rooms are good size and the bartender was very friendly. Cons: Rooms were outdated compared to other similar hotels in the airport (Marriott, etc) who have an updated, fresh appearance. The towels were old and thin and bathtub was worn with chips all over that gave it a dirty appearance. Maid service took our used towels and bathmat but failed to leave us with any clean towels which we didn't notice until early morning. They also didn't empty trash can or provide clean coffee cups. In addition, we had to get fresh room keyes three times because keys would not work after returning to room (even though we kept them away from cell phones). Breakfast buffet had a wide variety but I was unable to take a plate to my room (you can only eat in the restaurant). Not a deal breaker, but other hotels provide a to go box to to take to your room. Parking was also difficult. I would not stay here again with all the other nicer options in the area at comparable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We appreciate the kind words regarding our bartender.

We recently completed a $10 dollar renovation in May 2013 that included remodeling of all 350 guest rooms from floor to ceiling and all public space.

Your comments regarding housekeeping have been reviewed with the staff and we have implemented additional steps to prevent this occurring in the future. We take great pride in cleanliness of our hotel.

We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. If you would like to speak with me in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me me at 314-291-6700.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
2.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
7.2 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
992 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing