We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
chicago, illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 19 June 2007

After reading all the negative reviews, we almost went to another hotel. We did stay here, though, and it wasn't bad - the pool wasn't crowded and it was nice and warm - the hot tub looked a little icky so we didn't use it - the room wasn't too bad - reasonably clean - bathroom was clean - toilet didn't flush very well, though, but that was a small problem - we were up on the 4th floor, across the lobby from the club - we came back to the hotel about 1 a.m. or so, and the club was VERY loud - I could see if you were in a room near it, it would be very disturbing - also, there's no clock radio, therefore no alarm - and we couldn't reach anyone at the front desk to wake us up in the morning - that was annoying - we didn't have very high expectations, but I come to St. Louis a lot, and I would stay again - the $ was right

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — toilet didn't work well
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prose2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    4
    4
    69
See reviews for
25
10
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
houston mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2007

I would not recommend this motel to anyone. It was a very dirty motel and the rooms were not what they were represented to be....the pictures on the choice hotels website showed very nice and clean rooms and our room was anything but. The bathrooms were very dirty with moldy grout and caulking, the tubs were dirty and the toilets didn't flush very well. The carpets in the rooms were bare thin and stained. We reserved and paid for a suite and what we got was two adjoining rooms with a mini fridge. There was suppose to be a microwave in our room and there was not. The club inside the motel was very loud and at 2:00 in the morning the music was still so loud that we could not get any sleep. Other patrons at the hotel were running up and down the halls knocking on doors and the management staff would not do anything about it. We personally watch a drug deal go down in the pool area. The inside pool was suppose to be heated and the water was cold.
The hot tub water was dirty and the jets didn't work correctly. I would not recommend that anyone stay in this hotel.....

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Very dirty rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank grogan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgeton hotels

Riverton, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2007

Man this place cant be considered a dump, thats too nice of a word.
First off the Club thats on the premises was way too loud and i love dance music. some of the crew hanging outside the door were scarry. Pool was overloaded with unattended kids that management watched from afar and refused to do anything about it. even as they pulled the life saving equipment from the wall to play with.
Couldnt even see the bottom of the whirlpool, didnt know if it was from the 25 kids in it our from the extra liquids the kids drained into it. rooms were modern if you like 1970 furniture with questionable stains throughout the room. Breakfast was a loaf of bread an 1 box of dolly madsion doughnuts that was gone by 7:30 am.
They know they have problems as there is a sign at front desk saying no refunds after 30 minutes of checking in. it probably took us that long to open the bent door of our room. vanity light was broke in bathroom and had exposed wiring. Shower leaked water when turned on all the way. had to chase the water to even get wet.
Plenty of other nice hotels in area go to them or you will have to be deloused when leaving this one.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Fordman9870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2007

Was excited to stay at place from pictures of pool area i had seen and price didn't seem to bad. Got to place and was very much different than expected. Walking into motel loby had to pry sliding door open and shut, and then right there at loby is that night club with music and crowd that leaves you feeling totally unsafe.
Motel room was not bad, will give it credit for that, Most rooms were unoccupyable, morning of leaving i found a large whole in wall at shower where plate didn't completely cover faucet and could see through to room in other side to which appeared to be another abandoned room, bunch of things piled in tub in room you saw into.
Never went to pool area, after being in place lost the desire to even go to the pool, Just wanted to LEAVE.

  • Liked — The feeling you could be mugged at anytime out of your room???????
  • Disliked — Not space long enough here
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FlWearytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2007

This is by far our worst hotel experience. We walked in late Friday night to loud music with vulgar words blasting from the onsite club. The attendant was wearing a coat because there was no heat in the common areas of the hotel.

On the way to our room we saw furniture with burn holes and pipes exposed in the ceiling. The other guests were rude and quite frankly, scary. They shouted inappropriate comments at my teenage daughters from the balconies. The room smelled badly and had no working smoke detector.

Fair warning, the hotel refuses to offer refunds 30 minutes after check in.

I had stayed with this chain before and had a decent experience. I was not expecting a four star hotel; however, I did expect a clean room where my family would feel safe. I called the company's corporate office. My complaint was "logged." No offer of a refund was made. I will never risk staying with this chain again.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank themom2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2006

Where to begin?! The whirlpool was about 80 degrees & smelled. The front desk clerk had to turn it on with pliers, and when I pointed out to him 10 minutes later that there were still no jets working, he said I had to let it warm up.....sorry, NEVER came on that day!
The elevator had a horrific smell - diesel is what we could only describe it as. The contintental breakfast contained an orange drink that was either Tang or a cheap imitation. Yucky tasting! It also had an uncovered top where it was refilled & gnats were flying around. The gnats were very abundant not only around the food, but also at the tables. There were two garbage cans placed at either end of the tables, though.
The bread for toasting (the toaster took forever!) was not in a dated wrapper, which I would question. The jelly consisted of two sticky jars for community use. Paper plates, uncovered stick butter - I'm sure the health department would make changes!
After needing ice for a sore leg, my husband hit all 4 floors to empty machines. Finally, a little came out on the top floor after he returned to it.
All in all, I should have realized - the $53/night price was too good to be true from the way the motel was described on the 'net.
DON'T stay here until improvements are made!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 May 2006

I went to this hotel for a birthday party, I stayed in the hotel also, The party was almost ruined by the owner, but there was a banquet manager that was fantastic. He saved our event, it was my mothers 70th birthday party. The room was dirty, and nasty, the mold was terrible, someone shopuld call the health dept on these people. Thank you Jason for making our party a huge success. This owner should be run out of the country back to his own, he could care less about people. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.5 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport

Property: The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport
Address: 3551 Pennridge Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2412 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge Hotel And Banquets St. Louis Airport
Hotel Banquets St Louis Airport
The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing