We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Airport Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Older hotel, outer appearance not good, found 2 dead cockroaches in bathroom. The only positive was the breakfast was better than some other BW's I'd recently stayed for some reason. Many better options with comparable price near St Louis airport. When I booked I thought this was a BW location on south side of 70 but this one was north. Not as convenient accessibility as those on south side of 70.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TMonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 319 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Simple place, clean, staff very helpful, and saved us over $100 on parking. The bar and restaurant is just OK. The bar does have big screen TV. There two other restaurants close by. The bathroom do not have any counter space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked this hotel on a night trip to St. Louis. We liked that it was not far from everything, but had free parking and breakfast. The worst part of this hotel was finding it. Our navigation in our vehicle couldn't get us there, took us to the wrong side of the interstate. The signs leading to the hotel were really shabby, and we were driving at night, so it was impossible to see. The evening desk attendant Monea seemed like she had had a long day, she wasn't very pleasant during check in. We were in building 3, none of the doors between building shut properly. That made me a little nervous walking at midnight with doors that didn't latch! When we got to our room, someone had left the AC on 60 degrees, it was freezing! Otherwise the room was very nice for the price. It was clean, the bathroom had was a little cramped but had good amenities. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The free breakfast was decent in the morning, it was actually a little more than I expected. Get there early though, not alot of space to sit and it gets crazy in there! Overall, would stay there again now that I know how to find it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marclar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a great place to stay if you need to catch an early morning flight. Shuttle starts a 4am & breakfast items are out so you can grab something before heading out. Front desk clerk was very helpful at check-in. I had booked with a Park & Fly rate which I didn't need since I was not leaving a car & she noticed & changed the reservation for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank trvlgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our stay was a great value for the convenience. The shuttle service was efficient and the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was typical hotel fare - limited and without hot food. The air conditioner was noisy and so was the small refrigerator in the room. I didn't like the long winding hallways we had to take to get to our room. They were a bit creepy late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KMR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is an older place, but it has been renovated in the not-too-distant past. Our room had spectacular AC, which really was nice after being out in the heat all day for several days straight! There is an adequate breakfast buffet, but only one waffle maker meant we usually couldn't get waffles. They have really funky skim milk--it tastes sour and spoiled--and never changed even after I complained about it. The shower water pressure is great, and the hot water is not in short supply. My only real concern is there is NO hair conditioner or body lotion--really odd-- so if you forget yours you will need to make a trip to the store. There is a nice outdoor pool, but no hot tub. You can catch their shuttle to the airport and take the Metrolink train into downtown St. Louis and back if you like.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulsaGal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for shariing your experience with our property. We greatly appreciate your comments and input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This Hotel was located in between the sites we were visiting It has a friendly helpful staff Rooms were clean Outdoor pool is well maintained Breakfast Buffet is free and enjoyable Outside ground well managed

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know how you liked the property. We always appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
1.4 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Road, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: £54 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing