We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Brookfield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Unless you mind the mom-and-pop motels, this is the only place in Brookfield. After a twelve-hour drive, it was the obvious choice. Found that I could only book two nights before having to find another, not sure what was going on in the tiny town, but there you are. Clean, neat, and nice staff. Close to the highway (and Wal-Mart if that does it for you). Short drive to nearby restaurants and the boyhood home of Walt Disney (again, if that sweetens your Wheaties). Both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Very nice and well worth it, though perhaps a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie86, Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We hope to serve you again in the future. If there is anything I can do to assist you please give me a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We love this place! The people that work there are great.If you need anything ask and if it is possiable they will do it for you.They will work around you to clean your room and make sure you have what you expect to be in your. Also the internet was great .No trouble and easy to connect. Breakfast was fresh and coffee was very good.Can't wait to see them again next year.Already booked!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie86, Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look foward to seeing you agian next year. Thank you for all the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have a traveling crew of 6 guys and we leave earlier than there breakfast usually starts. The hotel staff asked if would like the breakfast started earlier (big plus) we said yes and ever since they always have it ready and there's a smile on there face. It saves us time and the guys are happy. All the staff is friendy and willing to help at anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1nubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie86, General Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your business. We enjoy serving our customers. We look foward to seeing you gentleman each week. If there is anything I can do to further assit you please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was born and raised here, so first of all, there are quite a few black families that live in Brookfield, and no one I've ever met here is racist. The people here are actually really friendly. Second of all, there is a movie theater in town, and a bowling alley as well. And if you don't want to go to the movie theater in town, there is one in Chillicothe, which is only 30 miles away. Next time you write a review, learn some facts about what you're reviewing. ;) I'm not too sure about the food at the hotel, but I know that the building itself is not very old at all.

Room Tip: Don't listen to timbolester's review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owwie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie86, Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We appreciate you business. Thank you for all the nice comments you made about the property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Newer hotel with nice room furniture. Beds comfortable with lots fluffy comfy pillows. Fridge/microwave in room. Breakfast average usual stuff. Lots of grass area for our dog. Trailer/truck parking a plus. Next door to a Walmart. Mexican restaurant close with good food and descent prices. Will stop here again when traveling this direction

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie86, Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your business. I would like to thank you for your nice comments about our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very pleasant hotel that was close to the highway but far enough away that it was quiet. The staff was friendly, beds comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and if we were to return to the area, we would stay here again. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SACALLAHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie86, General Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We look forward to serving our guests. We appreciate your stay at our property, and would like to say thank you for all the nice comments. We look forward to serving your needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We came for a family event and stayed longer. The staff was great, the room and pool were excellent. Get breakfast early, especially if the hotel is busy because the dining area is very limited. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie86, General Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at are property, we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the nice comments you made about our property. We look forward to serving your needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brookfield

Address: 28622 Highway 11, Brookfield, MO 64628-8280
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: £79 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Brookfield Many guests stay at our Brookfield hotel while visiting the Walt Disney(R) Hometown Museum, Pershing Museum or a variety of other top-rated attractions. At the Walt Disney(R) hometown, there's plenty of exciting things to do. The Pershing Balloon Derby is a fun, family-friendly event that brings guests to our Brookfield hotel from around the country. The Summer Fun Days are a great way to celebrate the season while keeping cool. From the Brookfield High School Alumni Weekend to the Disney Hometown(R) Toonfest, there's something going on year-round. Our Brookfield hotel prides itself on putting the comfort of guests first. With a spacious outdoor pool and free wireless Internet, staying with us means the entire family can enjoy a relaxing vacation. Spend the afternoon lounging poolside, but make sure your day gets started right. We offer a free full hot breakfast with Belgian waffles, a selection of fruits and cereals, yogurt, pastries and our 100% Arabica coffee. For guests in town for business, our spacious, well-appointed rooms hit the mark. Some of our regular guests are employees of Walsworth Publishing Company, Stanbury Uniforms, Brookfield Fab and Excelsior. The local Hurtt Fabricating Company and Moore Fan Company also bring in workers from out of town. At our Brookfield hotel, you can expect to be greeted with Midwestern charm and friendly staff members, and to have a clean, comfortable room waiting. We know that where you stay plays a big role in your vacation or business trip. Rest assured that you'll be in a great location with top amenities when you stay with us. Reserve a spacious, quiet room at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, where we're dedicated to making your trip great! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing