We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Goodnite Inn Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goodnite Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buffalo
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
1 review
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed on June 15,2014. got there a little early and had to wait for them to clean room. What I found was the air-conditioner came on, but didn't cool. Had to sleep with window open, facing to the parking lot and highway. Screen in window had holes and knocked out of its tracks. About midnight, 4 car load of young people showed up in the parking lot and continued there partying. Boy's and girls drinking, loud. Had to call office to get it to stop. Found patch panels in walls. Bathroom-quarter-size chip in tub. Caulking around tub coming off, and some mold. Sink was very slow draining. Shower curtain to small for tub. No shelf to lay your items on. Only outlet to use was in the bathroom.

Room Tip: ask to see room before you pay if your not in a bind
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

There should be a real picture of the motel on their site as the picture that3 is shown is a misnomer. The rooms were antiquated and not really very clean. The front door had a gap of at east a half inch at the bottom so that insects had the run of the room.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have kids in Buffalo and stay here almost every time we go to see them. Not the Ritz or anything near it, but the people who own it are very nice people and the room is always good enough for us to lay our heads down at night and get a good nights sleep. If you are wanting a lot of ammenities, forget it. No coffee in rooms, but they do have microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LYNDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2012

You are wrong. Good Nite Inn has an outdoor pool with crystal clear water!
My family plan to stay there next week. I myself hailed from Buffalo, MO!
I will return here to complete the rating of services...

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JALavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

This is one of the two main hotel/motel properties in this town, the other being the Comfort Inn. The Goodnite Inn is the less expensive of the two. With the Goodnite Inn, you are basically staying in a 1960's era motel that has been kept up reasonably well. It looks like the rooms were renovated at some point into a style reminiscent of the Super 8 properties of about 1980: simple bath facilities, fixtures, and furnishings. Thus, you won't get any of the odd colors and quirky charm that some motor courts of this era have. The room was very clean, bedding was surprisingly good, and the room was reasonably spacious. Some of the lighting was oddly placed--none of it near the work table. I doubt there is wireless internet, but maybe it is there. There is no pool and no breakfast. The staff is helpful, but note that if you will be arriving after about 10 p.m. you will need to make arrangements with them because the folks who run the place go to sleep, too.

If you are traveling on a budget, this might be worth considering.

  • Liked — Cleanliness; value pricing
  • Disliked — It was an ok place to sleep, but nothing special
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Goodnite Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodnite Inn Motel

Property: Goodnite Inn Motel
Address: 642 S Ash St, Buffalo, MO 65622-5408
Region: United States > Missouri > Buffalo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buffalo
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing