We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ellingham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jennifer...
Wallsend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning views and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent easter weekend at outlook cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A compact, clean, well equipped cottage in a great location. The view from the large window is amazing and there is certainly no need for a curtain here. It would be a shame to hide this beautiful feature. We would definitely stay again and hope we can really soon.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter break”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great cottage, just off a1. Liked how the garden was fenced and had a gate so the dog could run about. Couldnt work the wifi (device could not find any network). Would stay again !

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEM1957
North East
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good, but needs curtains”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage is nearly faultless, clean, well presented, everything you will need for your stay, BUT.
Please put some curtains up at the large window, lots of comments in the visitors book are asking for them also????
I recommend if the curtains go up!

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna40
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful cottage in a lovely location, views over to Bamburgh Castle. Everything you could want in the cottage, clean and comfortable, great base for touring the coast.

Would definitely return if we were to stay in the area again.

One small issue we had was we could not get a wifi connection, not sure if it was just us missing something there was a passcode but couldnt pick anything up mot a real problem but wanted to check a couple of things about the area when we were there.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi fi didnt work
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in April 2013

We have now visited the area using these inglenook and outlook cottage a few times.
Newly modernised to a very high standard they made for a very relaxing stay. We wanted for nothing during our stay as they are both very well equiped.

The most amazing feature of Outlook is the the view !!

We were contacted by the owners to see everything was ok with the cottage.

i would highly rercomend these cottages ...

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So modern and clean
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.