We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel had everything at a reasonable price. We arrived on a Friday night with no reservations & got a great room even thoough that area has a lot of visitors on weekends during the summer. The staff was friendly. Everything looked new & the free breakfast was great. The free internet was fast & problem free. I would definitley stay there again if I need to overnight in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far side of the entrance are quiter as there is nothing but woods on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    33
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
36
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stay in this area several times each year and have stayed at a couple of the resorts, but this hotel is the cleanest of any hotel I've stayed at in the area! The staff is courteous and helpful.
The breakfast area is very spacious and open. There's even a small balcony if you would like to eat your breakfast outside near the trees:)
Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and find the location convenient and staff friendly. Breakfast is good and the whole hotel is very clean. We will be back again and again :) One suggestion would be to consider accept pets but charge a fee...we like to travel with our dogs and have a hard time finding a place at the the lake who will accept them.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NataleeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peculiar, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed during the MMEA Conference in January when many other closer hotels were full. Staff was friendly, room and facilities were clean. My family enjoyed the breakfast. The view from the breakfast area looked out into the woods.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoop246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olathe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stay here at least once a month. I really like the place. Friendly staff, and great beds. I particularly like the rooms with a walk in shower. I don't always get them, but don't like dealing with the tub. Microwave and refrigerator in most rooms. Breakfast is the only disappointment for me. The protein available for breakfast is limited. They did add sausage over the last year, but scrambled eggs would make it perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KScountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I travel this area a lot and usually pass this hotel by. I have stayed a lot in the Holiday Inn Express just down the road...but no more! Had car trouble this week and sent the night here for convenience. I found this hotel to be clean, quiet, and a good value. I will amend my future travel plans to include this Choice Hotels property. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nananugent, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
I read your reveiw and I want to thank you for your encouraging words. I am sorry you had car trouble and I hope you got that resolved quickly. We here at the Sleep Inn and Suites work very hard at making sure that each guest enjoys the "Ideal Guest Experience". We look forward to seeing you soon and "no car trouble this time"!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed here since it was near the midpoint of a recent two day road trip. We happened upon the hotel by accident. Staff was good, room was a clean and breakfast was sufficient. The only negative was the herd of elephants in the room above us but earplugs fixed that issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UofTXChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
4.7 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
7.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 1390 E US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020-7079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Lake Of The Ozarks
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Camdenton
Sleep Inn Camdenton
Camdenton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing