We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was a good value for a resort area and was clean inside and out. The breakfast was better than most. The bed was comfortable and there was a minimal level of noise in the hallways. After 10:00pm the halls were silent. Temperature control was easy and worked well, the water pressure in the shower was excellent. In all, a nice place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

On a road trip and decided to spend a night in the Lake of the Ozarks area in Missouri. We booked a suite at the Sleep Inn and were pleasantly surprised. We hadn't stayed in a Sleep Inn for a while and this was a great facility. They get bonus points for cleanliness and for the staff. The room was really nice, bed very comfortable and even though we were close to the highway it was quiet. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Convenient location to all the Lake's attractions, yet away from all the Lake traffic so it is a nice quiet location as well. This hotel and property is very clean and comfortable and looks like they've won plenty of awards. Beds were comfortable but not overly so. I do feel that this hotel is a bit overpriced for the level of hotel. Breakfast was just ordinary fare for level of hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would have given an excellent rating had the room rates been more reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped in at 11 pm on our way through and wanted to be on the west side of the lake to be out of the holiday traffic Saturday morning. The check in desk was great and the lobby is inviting. The pool area looked nice but we didn't use it. Our air in the room worked great, in fact we had to turn it up about 5 am, it was so cold. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice sized. I don't know why so many of them are the size of a closet in this industry. Saturday morning I was up early and found a nice deck off the breakfast area for reading. They also have a gazebo that was great too. Very handy and close to Wal Mart. We would stay here again and definitely recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: 209 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Even with an Internet price, we paid more than $110 a night. However, it was during the summer high season for the Lake, and there are no other newer places in the Camdenton area to stay. So, what can you do. Rooms were fine, very clean. Breakfast was adequate, nothing special. A Wal-Mart is across the highway, which is handy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Nice clean property. Check in was fast. Outside pool is kinda small, but inside one was bigger. Hot tub was nice after a long day of touring around. The breakfast had many choices---waffles, rolls, toast, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, apples, bananas, cereal (frosted flakes, raisin bran, fruit loops), apple juice, orange juice, coffee, and hot chocolate. The elevators seemed a little slow, so we took the stairs everytime as we were on the 2nd floor. The hotel was close to the things we wanted to do---Ha Ha Tonka park, Bridal Cave. The drive to Osage Beach only took about 10-15min or so. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Switz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel had everything at a reasonable price. We arrived on a Friday night with no reservations & got a great room even thoough that area has a lot of visitors on weekends during the summer. The staff was friendly. Everything looked new & the free breakfast was great. The free internet was fast & problem free. I would definitley stay there again if I need to overnight in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far side of the entrance are quiter as there is nothing but woods on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
4.7 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,098 reviews
7.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 1390 E US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020-7079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range: £60 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Lake Of The Ozarks
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Camdenton
Sleep Inn Camdenton
Camdenton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing