We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep Inn does it again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
458 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn does it again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am a Choice Hotel member and regularly stay at their properties. Out of all their brands, Sleep Inns are my favorite. I can not remember a time when I have been disappointed in a Sleep Inn. The Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks did not disappoint me either. In fact, it exceeded my expectations. Conveniently located in Camdenton at the south end of the Lake, this hotel has everything one might want. The rooms are large and well appointed with microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen TV. The staff is friendly and responsive to any issues you might have. I had trouble connecting to the wifi and the front desk person worked with me and gave me a number of a service I could call and we eventually got hooked up.

Breakfast the next morning was fabulous with many choices and a nice deck to enjoy it on. My only regret was that my family was not with me to enjoy the pool. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the Ozarks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
32
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed two nights in late June (we were attending a wedding nearby). The front desk staff was very helpful: helped my wife find a hairdresser, and recommended a few eating places in Camdentown. The housekeeping staff were very flexible with cleaning our room. The room itself was spacious and clean (photos atchd). The breakfast room had a large variety including some Gluten Free options (Yoplait & fruit), and delicious sausage gravy on biscuits. This room had a deck on the south side where diners could admire the view while eating.
We were told that carpets and wall-coverings will be updated this fall. This will be a good bargain for the price asked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave-JPII-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything with this property was as hoped for. The check in was smooth and the front desk was helpful and friendly. The property is clean and so are the rooms. The pool was clean and nice. Breakfast was as good as could be hoped for in a place that can't really cook food, but rather heat it up. Water pressure was good, shower height was good. Beds were comfortable.

I would have preferred a more modern decorating style, but the furniture and fixtures were in great shape. I really didn't find anything wrong with this place. The rooms are very large. Don't overlook the outdoor patio as a dining option at breakfast. It is very pleasant and a nice view of wooded hills is to be had.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side of the property so your view is of the wooded hillsides and not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kourdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Will definitely be returning! Ideally located, the indoor and outdoor pools were clean, the hot tub was very clean. Our room was immaculate. Staff was wonderful. Assuredly recommend to travelers. Hot water was in abundance as well! Major plus!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brad p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plain City, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wanted to stay somewhere closer to the Lake, so we chose this hotel versus something in Lebanon. It was really nice and worth the money. Our room was a nice size, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar was well stocked and organized. The staff was very nice. It is very convenient to the lake, I would stay here again whenever I make it back to Lake of the Ozarks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JStarkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here last weekend and were very pleased. The rooms are simple, but had everything we wanted including fridge, large flat-screen TV, and coffee maker. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also simple but good. The best part of our stay was the friendliness of the staff. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We got married at Bridal Cave, which is very close to the hotel. The manager, Rhonda, was VERY helpful in working with me to get the right types of rooms for our 17 family members who came into town for the wedding. When we arrived, we were surprised by a billboard in the lobby with best wishes for our wedding. This was an extremely thoughtful touch and the center of several photos that day. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you so much for the wonderful service and helping us make beautiful memories!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THelms63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
4.7 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 1390 E US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020-7079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Lake Of The Ozarks
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Camdenton
Sleep Inn Camdenton
Camdenton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing