We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lakefront gem!”
Review of Lake Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Breeze Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My teenage daughter and I met family/friends at Lake Breeze Resort, Lake of the Ozarks, MI. To say I was pleasantly surprised is an understatement! We're from California and I had no idea what to expect. The resort is very comfy, our small cottage (2 bedrooms) was cute and clean with nice touches throughout (bottled water and small snacks waiting for us in our room). Kitchen, dining area and full on views of and access to the lake (all the cottages are right on the lake I believe). We swam from the boat docks (until someone caught a really big fish, then we opted for the pool!!). There are a couple of restaurants and grocery store nearby. We spent most of our time at the resort either cooking in our cottage or BBQ at the pool. Great spot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

My wife and I decided to take a week to "escape" from our daily lives and do something different. Mind you, we travel a lot, but usually it's out to the left coast to visit family or an occasional three day weekend elsewhere.

We chose Lake Breeze Resort for a week over the Fourth of July weekend.

This cool little place has cabins, a boat dock, pool with a great barbecue setup, a fun room for kids, and the owners, Bruce and Gena and their young son live on-site. They are just the coolest folks around, at least as cool as you!

We were made welcome from the moment we set foot on the property. We did some time with them on their party boats and speedy boats, did a little fishin' Elvin Bishop-style ("ev'ry time a fish bite my line, I'm gonna take me another drink"), spent a couple days at the pool & barbecue, and hanging out with friends, old and new, young and old.

This is not the Ritz, but it isn't the pitz either. Think rustic, homey, happy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We spent the 4th of July at Lake Breeze Resort and had a blast. Our nicely decorated unit was great - right next to the lake. We had a full kitchen and living room with plenty of room to stretch out - wifi too! The beds were very comfortable. The pool was a few steps away and we enjoyed a pool side barbecue. Restaurants are a pleasurable boat ride away or you can drive too. The customer service was awesome! We will be back again, and again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritam605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed 4th of July week and had a great time in the very large 3 bedroom unit. The updates are great...new furniture, new paint, new touches everywhere. Unit has deck and patio that look over the water. The new owners have taken much pride in fixing the place up and make sure the stay is very enjoyable. On the water so only a few steps to all your toys and enjoyed the outdoor areas too. Pool area was great and the kids spent hours and hours there everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
5.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
9 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
10.5 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Breeze Resort

Address: 91 Breeze Dr, Lake Road 5-71, Camdenton, MO 65020-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range: £64 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Breeze Resort is a beautiful lakefront property with traditional guest cottages along the Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. While maintaining it old resort charm and rustic feel, Lake Breeze Resort offers an updated and clean place to enjoy the lakefront. It's beautiful setting is designed for families and friends to come together to enjoy lake activities such as sunset parties, swimming pool fun, lake swimming, fishing, boating, and pure lakeside relaxation. Lake Breeze Resort offers 2 & 3 bedroom cottages, 2 bedroom suites, and single rooms. Amenities include: boat rentals, swimming pool, club house/game room, small beach area, vending, laundry, a playground for the kids and 'The Terrace' for parties and weddings. There is no place more relaxing than Lake Breeze Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lake Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing