We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Breeze Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dave’s Hideaway Motel(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ozark Inn & Suites(Osage Beach)
US$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
117
14
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
14
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketsingle roomrented a pontoonowners are greatboat dockwell maintained and cleanhome away from homebottled waterowners and staffbedroom cabinfishing tripbeach towelsplace to staypeace and quiethonor systemenjoyed our staypleasure of staying
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Finding a place to accommodate a family of 7 (at any type of a reasonable price) is a very difficult task when we go on vacation. Finding something at a reasonable price AND have it actually be nice? That's even harder...but the Lake Breeze delivered on both, making it a great value for a family. We would definitely stay here again if ever we come back through the area.

We did have a kitchen we could have used to make breakfast, but I would encourage you to drive up the road to Tupelo Honey's for a terrific breakfast with home-made jams and jellies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank univac528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Perhaps comparing a style of dress to Lake Breeze Resort is not entirely appropriate... but I think it really fits. Lake Breeze is not a 5 star resort. You aren't at DisneyWorld, you are at the lake. It doesn't come with a huge waterside, enormous pools, onsite restaurants. It doesn't pretend to be what it is not.

So why all the excellent reviews? Read all the other reviews ... they are quite accurate... but my quick summary is:

1) Customer Service that feels like family
2) Clean, clean, clean
3) On the water and great water access
4) Quiet, yet located well
5) Reasonably priced

Quick tips...

1) Google maps or iOS maps takes you right there, but don't let the big condo sign fool you, come right in the condo entrance.. then it is a sharp right down the hill. The road is narrow, glance down first to see if someone is coming up already.
2) Bring your own shampoo and kleenex
3) Food not to be missed... Pepperoni Bill's (outstanding pizza)... Der Essen Platz (excellent German)... Malarkey's (great burgers and rings)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciatoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena A, Owner at Lake Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Your review was great and represents how we feel about our resort and our guests. We have wonderful guests and great reviews, but we don't want anyone to confuse our fantastic little resort with a big 5 star hotel. Our dedication here is to clean, fresh, resort-style, lakefront cabins on Lake of the Ozarks AND (more importantly) everyone enjoying their stay! Thanks for the great summary and we are very glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I took our two daughters ( 5 & 8) As well as my parents and nephew (12). We had an amazing time. The place was very clean and tidy. Its secluded yet close to other sites. Gena and Bruce were very kind. We will for sure be back. This will be our new place to stay at each time we go back! My daughters loved the place. To say show how much they loved it, When we got back home my daughter (8) was making book marks and "business" cards with her self label sheets and she made a lake breeze card! My five year old still randomly says.. "Momma, I miss our house at the lake". We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a great location, close to everything but secluded. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. It was so nice to have the owner, Gena, come down and talk to us directly, rest of staff was very friendly too. Planning to have a family gathering here this summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena A, Owner at Lake Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thanks for the awesome review! We enjoyed your family. The area maybe cold in the winter, but it is beautiful and peaceful by the lake. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Lake Breeze Resort. It is a clean resort, the rooms are clean,you have view of the lake which was wonderful at sunset. We visited the local area there are many restaurants and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews