We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Breeze Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Certificate of Excellence
Villa Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I stay at this resort for a week every year. The staff is great and the rooms are clean. The pool is clean and the clubhouse has a pool table and ping pong table. They also have movies that you can use as all the rooms have a DVD Player.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    12
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
61
28
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, we'll kept resort close to the water. Catch your limit of crappie and never have to leave the docks!
Gena, Bruce and their staff take great pride in their resort and work extremely hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The resort has a fishing shack, covered docks with brush to hold the fish, and boat rentals.
I've stayed several times over the last few years and have been treated more like a family member than a resort guest.
The rooms are updated and very clean. The beds are comfortable. All the rooms have a view of the lake.
The resort is less than a few miles from bait stores and 10 or so miles to Walmart Super Center.
The resort is very close (by water) to NautiFish Rum Bar and Restaurant (awesome food and rum drinks) and Larry's on the Lake (great food too), both outdoor and indoor dining with docks to tie up to.
Lake Breeze is a wonderful affordable resort where my family and friends will patronize for years to come.
Give them a chance, you'll be pleasantly surprised!
The Lowery Family from Arnold, MO

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if you need anything special with the room. Example: They can arrange the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My mom and I recently stayed at this lovely oasis on the lake and had an incredible time. Upon arrival (we were early for check in) ... we were pleasantly greeted by the kind lady in the office and one of the owners, Gina. Our cabin was ready and they kindly checked us in. The cabin was so nice....and clean and had everything we needed. It was right on the lake with a beautiful view of the lake. The owners, Gina and Bruce, were some of the nicest people we have ever met...they were welcoming, kind and very generous. The resort itself was clean, quaint and well run. Everyone we came into contact with was kind and helpful. The resort has free ping pong, free movie rentals and works on the honor system for bags of ice. While we were there the owners hosted a fish fry complete with all the "fixings". It is a "home away from home".....and we can't wait to go back! We would recommend this to family, couples, anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the beauty of the outside. Side note--this place has a playground right on site for kids....In addition, they have boat rentals, kayaks and paddleboats! SO MUCH FUN--great place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Price, service, and accommodations were great! Location has good access to the highway and nearly tuck away from heavy boating traffic. Place was neatly kept, clean, roomy and great for a family with kids. Rooms came with HD Direct TV and free wifi. The Office was very accessible, the Clubhouse had a pool table and ping pong, along with great board games in case of rain or bad weather. The pool was great, clean water and plenty of floats/noodles to use as well. Lake Breeze had 2 pontoons to rent, at very good prices, cheapest I've seen yet. We stayed in rooms 8, 3, and 2. The manager on site was always helpful and accommodating, above and beyond, good people to deal with!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Place is nice but nothing special. Great view of the lake. Pool is very clean and great for kids but a little too small for adults. Clubhouse has games, ping pong, pool table (have to pay for it) and a few others. Out TV did not work in cabin 2 so if you want to watch any TV or DVD movies, ask for a unit with a working television. You really need to bring your own food here since any restaurant is back in town, about 5 or 6 miles away. And the restaurants in town are really only fast food. Many came up on my GPS but when arriving at the places, all were closed down. So plan to bring your own or drive 5+ miles one way for fast food. I will say the cabins are very clean. However ours smelled of left over cooked food, which probably came from the cabin next door? Anyway there are certainly worse smells to contend with. Boat rentals are available but pretty expensive, as with most Ozark resorts. This place is ok but for the money, would probably take a hotel, condo or a little bigger business operation next time where they have more money to keep things in working order.

Room Tip: Ask for a working TV/DVD if you want to watch anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena A, Owner at Lake Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay here. Last year, we updated with new flat screen TVs and new DVDs players in each unit but it can be tricky to operate between the TV and the DVD player. You’ve inspired us to include a laminated reference card to help our guests. We also have an on-duty site manager available 24/7 to answer questions and see to our guests’ needs. There are a number of great eateries nearby such as the Flying Tortoise, Larry’s on the Lake, The Naughty Fish, Captain Ron’s and pizza delivery for Pop A Wheelies Specialty Pizzas that we’ve included in our welcome packet. Thank you so much for your feedback, we take it all to heart and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I think Lake Breeze is just fine for fishing because the rooms are right on the water,or also fine if you were taking children because they have a pool(its small but kept VERY clean),lounge chairs NEED fixing & they need a couple more,only one worked...:-(. The room are very basic,cute nautical decor on walls:-)(but beds are not comfortable),however they are clean and they have all the kitchen items you will need. The bathroom tub/shower needed replaced years ago(rundown)...
The air conditioner needs serviced,due to ongoing non-servicing the water that I'd supposed to drain outside has backed up and run down the inside wall and wall/drywall is buckled...(this is such an easy fix if you service these units):-( the owner was gone but the manager was there,forgot her name but she was VERY nice and accommodating (hats off to her she works hard!)

Room Tip: Room #1 is right at the water! Fine for 2 couples that aren't going to be in room much(very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elasdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena A, Owner at Lake Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it’s important to us and we pay attention to every comment. We’ve been the owners here for 2 years and are constantly working to upgrade our units for the comfort of our guests. To date, all the cabins have been refreshed with new beds, new furniture, flat screen TVs and a fresh coat of paint. Many of the bathrooms have been remodeled, most others have been updated, and our plan is to continue making improvements. We strive to maintain a traditional Lake of the Ozarks resort atmosphere and charm with the shabby chic décor of our cottages, but we also offer condo-like, newly remodeled apartments for those wanting a more contemporary look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Price was good and room was very clean. We stayed in #17 (all others were booked) and it was great for our two night stay. Good lake views and access. Pool was a hit with our 6 year old. It was clean and well maintained. The resort also offers ice for purchase and movies to play on the room DVD players. The location is private and the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Next time, we will book farther in advance to take advantage of a larger cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
5.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
10.2 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
9.0 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Breeze Resort

Property: Lake Breeze Resort
Address: 91 Breeze Dr, Lake Road 5-71, Camdenton, MO 65020-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Breeze Resort is a beautiful lakefront property with traditional guest cottages along the Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. While maintaining it old resort charm and rustic feel, Lake Breeze Resort offers an updated and clean place to enjoy the lakefront. It's beautiful setting is designed for families and friends to come together to enjoy lake activities such as sunset parties, swimming pool fun, lake swimming, fishing, boating, and pure lakeside relaxation. Lake Breeze Resort offers 2 & 3 bedroom cottages, 2 bedroom suites, and single rooms. Amenities include: boat rentals, swimming pool, club house/game room, small beach area, vending, laundry, a playground for the kids and 'The Terrace' for parties and weddings. There is no place more relaxing than Lake Breeze Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing