We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Stress Free Vacation Spot"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camdenton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Camdenton B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“"The Stress Free Vacation Spot"”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We've been vacationing at the lake now for 14 years and have stayed at other resorts prior to Breezy Point, but once you stay here you will never want to leave. The lake is calm around the resort for swimming, skiing or just a nice relaxing boat ride. The cabins are clean and welcoming. Once you arrive you truly feel relaxed and ready to vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We will definitely be back to fish this area and bring our families. Our stay was so peaceful and relaxing. The cabins and facilities are great and the hosts are excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabins #3 & #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our family has been going to Breezy Point Resort for many years. The cabins are immaculate, the views are spectacular, and your hosts are very accomodating. If you are looking for treasured memories, you will find them at Breezy Point Resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79larson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

My family & I have been going there for 19 years now. We originally stumbled onto Breezy Point Resort by accident and we all had such a enjoyable time we've just never stopped. It's exactly what you would want out of a vacation. If you like to keep busy there is plenty to do only a short drive away with water parks, outlet mall shopping, go karting, canoeing, good resturants, golfing, etc. If you're looking for something low key and relaxing look no further than the sundock and a good book or a raft and a beer on the lake. There is also boat slips if you and your family are avid boaters/skiers. The grocery store is literally no more than a 5 minute drive as all rooms have a full kitchen. In all my years of traveling to the Lake this location really is on the calmest part of the lake unlike up near the dam. I travel there every chance I get as the owners, Pat & Teresa, are very warm and welcoming people and do everything they can to ensure the enjoyment of your stay. Breezy Point Resort is hands down the best vacation I have ever gone on and that is why our accidental find 19 years ago is still a must go vacation spot every year & I couldn't imagine going anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briank_84_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2011

A weekend trip to the Lake of the Ozarks with my daughter. The resort is geared for the fishing minded visitor, but a quiet little gem for any type of getaway or vacation. The owners Pat and Teresa did everything make our stay comfortable. There is a lot to do in the area from lake activities to the outlet shopping mall, hiking, many dining options and the Bagnell Dam strip.

Room Tip: Book early as the resort fills up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2tango58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenton, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

It has been the best place for a family vacation for us - we love hot summer weather, water skiing on really glassy water in the morning, sitting on the porch to eat breakfast steps from our beloved Lake of the Ozarks, boating all day and barbequing for dinner. We loved it so much the first year we never even looked at going anywhere else

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterskiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have been able to really discovery the fun and beauty of the Lake of the Ozarks while staying at Breezy Point. The Boss family (owners) made us feel very welcome and helped us get the most of our vacation. We have stayed at several resorts and condos but always come back to Breezy Point, our home for a week.

Dave & Vicki H

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHiechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
4.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
8.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
10.9 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Property: Breezy Point Resort
Address: 211 Breezy Point Dr, Camdenton, MO 65020-4150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet family resort on the Little Niangua arm of the Lake of the Ozarks. Clean comfortable 1-3 bedroom units 30 feet from the water with full kitchens, and their own Weber Grill, free WiFi and DirecTV. There is a 10 slip covered boat dock and heated fishing dock. Beach provides easy entry into the lake. Beautiful and quiet location with great fishing and water sports. Owners have lived on site since 1977 and are committed to providing the best small family resort at the lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing