We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always look forward to being at Breezy Point every year”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camdenton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Camdenton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have been coming to beautiful Breezy Point Resort for vacation for 20+ years and always enjoy my stay. Pat and Teresa always make me feel welcome. Their staff does a wonderful job preparing the units and resort grounds for their guests. We recently moved our week to be during the 4th of July and the neighboring fireworks are great to watch from the lakeside patio. If it is for one day or a week or two you will enjoy your stay.
I do!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibstchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

Breezy Point Resort is a quiet, peaceful, stress free vacation destination. The boating and swimming accommodations are first class and the rates were very reasonable. Will definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We've been vacationing at the lake now for 14 years and have stayed at other resorts prior to Breezy Point, but once you stay here you will never want to leave. The lake is calm around the resort for swimming, skiing or just a nice relaxing boat ride. The cabins are clean and welcoming. Once you arrive you truly feel relaxed and ready to vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We will definitely be back to fish this area and bring our families. Our stay was so peaceful and relaxing. The cabins and facilities are great and the hosts are excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabins #3 & #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our family has been going to Breezy Point Resort for many years. The cabins are immaculate, the views are spectacular, and your hosts are very accomodating. If you are looking for treasured memories, you will find them at Breezy Point Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79larson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

My family & I have been going there for 19 years now. We originally stumbled onto Breezy Point Resort by accident and we all had such a enjoyable time we've just never stopped. It's exactly what you would want out of a vacation. If you like to keep busy there is plenty to do only a short drive away with water parks, outlet mall shopping, go karting, canoeing, good resturants, golfing, etc. If you're looking for something low key and relaxing look no further than the sundock and a good book or a raft and a beer on the lake. There is also boat slips if you and your family are avid boaters/skiers. The grocery store is literally no more than a 5 minute drive as all rooms have a full kitchen. In all my years of traveling to the Lake this location really is on the calmest part of the lake unlike up near the dam. I travel there every chance I get as the owners, Pat & Teresa, are very warm and welcoming people and do everything they can to ensure the enjoyment of your stay. Breezy Point Resort is hands down the best vacation I have ever gone on and that is why our accidental find 19 years ago is still a must go vacation spot every year & I couldn't imagine going anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briank_84_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

A weekend trip to the Lake of the Ozarks with my daughter. The resort is geared for the fishing minded visitor, but a quiet little gem for any type of getaway or vacation. The owners Pat and Teresa did everything make our stay comfortable. There is a lot to do in the area from lake activities to the outlet shopping mall, hiking, many dining options and the Bagnell Dam strip.

Room Tip: Book early as the resort fills up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2tango58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camdenton hotels
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
1.9 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
139 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Dave’s Hideaway Motel
Dave’s Hideaway Motel
#4 of 4 in Camdenton
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wilson's on the Lake
Wilson's on the Lake
#5 of 7 in Camdenton
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 211 Breezy Point Dr, Camdenton, MO 65020-4150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Camdenton
Price Range: £46 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet family resort on the Little Niangua arm of the Lake of the Ozarks. Clean comfortable 1-3 bedroom units 30 feet from the water with full kitchens, and their own Weber Grill, free WiFi and DirecTV. There is a 10 slip covered boat dock and heated fishing dock. Beach provides easy entry into the lake. Beautiful and quiet location with great fishing and water sports. Owners have lived on site since 1977 and are committed to providing the best small family resort at the lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing