We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lake as it should be”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camdenton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Camdenton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Breezy Point makes me happy. I had become disenchanted with the evolution of the Lake over the last 30 years from a quirky and charming place to something more like subrbia with a big lake. Breezy Point has all the charm so much of the area has lost. The overall ambience is a mix of 70’s and 80’s with a little of today where you want it, and that’s most definitely one of the keys to it's success. If you have fond memories of the Lake as it used to be, they’ll be rekindled here for sure. I could see where someone might say it's dated, but I say it's dated like a shiny '57 Chevy. Everything is kept very very clean and comfortable. We had a chance to talk to Teresa, the owner and the Diana from housekeeping. Both of them were very friendly and helpful, and they confirmed what appeared to be the case: the place is neat as a pin under the close observation of Pat, the other half of the ownership. The attention to detail is evident. We didn’t see any of the bugs or spiderwebs that have always - at least for me – been part of the Lake experience. Every corner of this property is ship-shape and updated as needed, from the Weber grills without a scratch to the very comfortable beds.

I’m so glad we found this place and I predict we’ll be regulars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TTTStLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

This resort is clean, quiet, beautiful, just perfect! Staff are friendly but do not interrupt you. Our rooms were spotless, grounds were spotless, owners were very helpful with area information. This was our first trip there and we are already planning next years dates. Loved it! Many thanks to the owners and staff for providing such quality!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have been coming to beautiful Breezy Point Resort for vacation for 20+ years and always enjoy my stay. Pat and Teresa always make me feel welcome. Their staff does a wonderful job preparing the units and resort grounds for their guests. We recently moved our week to be during the 4th of July and the neighboring fireworks are great to watch from the lakeside patio. If it is for one day or a week or two you will enjoy your stay.
I do!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibstchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Breezy Point Resort is a quiet, peaceful, stress free vacation destination. The boating and swimming accommodations are first class and the rates were very reasonable. Will definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We've been vacationing at the lake now for 14 years and have stayed at other resorts prior to Breezy Point, but once you stay here you will never want to leave. The lake is calm around the resort for swimming, skiing or just a nice relaxing boat ride. The cabins are clean and welcoming. Once you arrive you truly feel relaxed and ready to vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We will definitely be back to fish this area and bring our families. Our stay was so peaceful and relaxing. The cabins and facilities are great and the hosts are excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabins #3 & #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our family has been going to Breezy Point Resort for many years. The cabins are immaculate, the views are spectacular, and your hosts are very accomodating. If you are looking for treasured memories, you will find them at Breezy Point Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79larson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
8.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
137 reviews
10.9 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
538 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 211 Breezy Point Dr, Camdenton, MO 65020-4150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Camdenton
Price Range: £49 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet family resort on the Little Niangua arm of the Lake of the Ozarks. Clean comfortable 1-3 bedroom units 30 feet from the water with full kitchens, and their own Weber Grill, free WiFi and DirecTV. There is a 10 slip covered boat dock and heated fishing dock. Beach provides easy entry into the lake. Beautiful and quiet location with great fishing and water sports. Owners have lived on site since 1977 and are committed to providing the best small family resort at the lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing