We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PARADISE!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camdenton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Camdenton B&B and Inns
Belton, Missouri
1 review
“PARADISE!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Breezy Point for our 4th anniversary. We looked online for resorts at the Lake of the Ozarks and happened to find this one. I am so happy we did!! It is so well kept and reminds of a tropical getaway almost,without the ocean, of course. Pat and Theresa are very friendly and treat you like family. We definitely did not want to leave and booked our next stay before we did. we can't wait to take our boys back with us and start our family tradition of coming down every year! It is absolutely PERFECT! You will not be disappointed,I promise!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUGUNINCARRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LSL, MO
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Pat and Teresa keep this place immaculate year after year and their friendly nature and helpful ways make staying there a real PLEASURE. The cabins all have new A/C and new flat screen TVs this year. The latter helps entertain the "Wee Ones". Fishing is good at the docks and the sandy beach is just what everyone enjoys. I would be remiss in not mentioning how clean everything is kept, thanks Diana!! We booked again for next year
The Hauser Clan

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhauser46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I married into a family who have been going to Breezy Point for well over 20 years. This place is the most relaxing environment! Pat has always worked with us to provide us with the most stress-free vacation anyone could imagine! The resort is clean, comfortable and a great family oriented place! Once you arrive, the stress just seems to fade away. This place reminds you of the vacations you took as a kid. After spending a week at this resort, you will not want to leave! We always dread our last night there and begin our countdown to next year! You will not be disappointed with your stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was the first time my sister and I have been at the lake since we were kids. Breezy Point has all that we remembered except for the adults to clean our fish. :) Wonderful owners, very considerate of your needs and the clean resort in every way was so refreshing. This is a place where we both want to return with our families and spend more time. You won't be disappointed if you choose to spend some time at Breezy Point.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmadrummer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield, mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I have been coming down to Breezy Point for over twenty years and have enjoyed every experience. The whole entire resort is very clean and top notch quality. There are many awesome features of this resort that you can not find anywhere else. These include a very nice beach, phenomonal fishing dock and boat dock, new weber barbecue pits, the quiet atmosphere away from the crazy parts of the lake, the friendly staff, and the free wireless internet. I honestly could not ask for anything more and Breezy Point always exceeds my expectations. Also it really helps out that they provide the service of launching the boat in and out for you with a small fee because after a long drive you are ready to get out on the water and this makes it so much easier! I highly recommend Breezy Point! you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Visited Breezy point recently. Very clean, Nice folks running the place, quiet part of the lake. Enjoyed use of the new weber BBQ pits. highly recommend. The only thing i was disappointed in was the in/out fee for your boat. Was the first resort i had been to that charged for using the boat ramp. after all, we were staying there!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Breezy Point makes me happy. I had become disenchanted with the evolution of the Lake over the last 30 years from a quirky and charming place to something more like subrbia with a big lake. Breezy Point has all the charm so much of the area has lost. The overall ambience is a mix of 70’s and 80’s with a little of today where you want it, and that’s most definitely one of the keys to it's success. If you have fond memories of the Lake as it used to be, they’ll be rekindled here for sure. I could see where someone might say it's dated, but I say it's dated like a shiny '57 Chevy. Everything is kept very very clean and comfortable. We had a chance to talk to Teresa, the owner and the Diana from housekeeping. Both of them were very friendly and helpful, and they confirmed what appeared to be the case: the place is neat as a pin under the close observation of Pat, the other half of the ownership. The attention to detail is evident. We didn’t see any of the bugs or spiderwebs that have always - at least for me – been part of the Lake experience. Every corner of this property is ship-shape and updated as needed, from the Weber grills without a scratch to the very comfortable beds.

I’m so glad we found this place and I predict we’ll be regulars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TTTStLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
4.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
8.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
10.9 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Property: Breezy Point Resort
Address: 211 Breezy Point Dr, Camdenton, MO 65020-4150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet family resort on the Little Niangua arm of the Lake of the Ozarks. Clean comfortable 1-3 bedroom units 30 feet from the water with full kitchens, and their own Weber Grill, free WiFi and DirecTV. There is a 10 slip covered boat dock and heated fishing dock. Beach provides easy entry into the lake. Beautiful and quiet location with great fishing and water sports. Owners have lived on site since 1977 and are committed to providing the best small family resort at the lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing