We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“May stay with group”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Front View
Dining Room Front Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lake Front View
Dining Room
Front Room
Front Room and Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Suite One
Sunrise from Master Suite One
Master Suite Two
Sunrise from Master Suite Two
Master Suite Two Bathroom
Master Suite Three
Master Suite Three Bathrroom
Upstairs Hall Way
Bunk Room
Half Bath
2 Well Dock with 2 Swim Platforms
Lake View from Dock
View from Deck
Sunrise
Sunset
Fall View
Late Fall
Pool Table
Ping Pong Table
Christmas Decorations (Decemeber)
Christmas Tree at Night (Decemeber)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“May stay with group”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location of the house is great! We were 20min max from multiple attractions and stores.
The views from the deck/dock are beautiful! You’ll definitely find yourself spending a lot of time outdoors.
The kitchen/living area is very spacious and there are enough bathrooms for multiple guests.
A lot of reviews mention the steep driveway but it isn’t that bad and it’s easy to walk up/down. We appreciated the ample parking spots.
My only other comment is there wasn’t a lot of trash bags and paper towels so we had to buy our own (and left at the house for others). We also didn’t find any cleaning supplies so bought wipes to clean off the counters prior to our guests arriving. A dust pan would be nice so guests can sweep any messes during the stay. (The vacuum wasn’t functioning..)
Despite those few last comments, my group definitely enjoyed their stay and we had a wonderful weekend. Thank you to Darren for sharing his home with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W
1 review
“Lake Visit”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Everything was as advertised, no surprises. Very clean and in good repair. We enjoyed the decks and the dock that was only steps away. Great views of the lake, Grandma liked watching the boats go by. Would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay! Great location and amenities!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was an absolutely wonderful family getaway. We had 11 total people and two small dogs. Everyone was very comfortable. The pool table and dock access were a hit! We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place for a family and friends birthday/eclipse party getaway!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 5 days and 4 nights at this lovely lake house with a total of 11 family and friends plus our little weenie dog. There was plenty of room.... all the amenities we needed including kitchen gadgets for cooking were there....we cooked all of our meals in the kitchen or on the deck grill. We swam and fished off the dock and rented a party pontoon from one of the local marinas and parked it in the private slip. The sunsets over the water were breathtaking! There is a good possibility that we will rent this house again in the future if the opportunity arises!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWhite
Rolla, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent lakeside property”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Property is as advertised. Top floor (but the walk in floor from the drive): Two ensuite doubles with excellent views of the Lake. Another ensuite double without a view. A fourth bedroom with two sets of bunk beds (which we used for a crib). Main floor: Large open floor plan kitchen, living room, pool table area, and dining room. An additional half bath and a utility room. Nice decks outside facing the Lake. The driveway is steep but manageable. The house was perfect for our multi generational group - 3 couples and one baby. Owner very responsive. Highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view of the Lake and the spaciousness of the house
Liked least: Steep driveway (but that is expected at the Lake!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDRack
1 review
“Manager”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Outstanding layout great location and beautiful view. We will be back. Couch was a little uncomfortable it would have been nice to have a pull bed in the couches

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Glad you enjoyed it. I will have the couch checked out and by the way it is a sleeper sofa. Thanks and see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindyBrat...
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfectly secluded and absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect for any type of get away! Literally this home is a perfect size for a single family or multiple families. It was spotless. Every amenity you could ask for. Great layout for entertaining. Just trying an excellent vacation rental. I would recommend this over and over again!! Just load up your family, friends and some groceries and you'll be all set for an awesome time!
Yes, there is a steep drive way; that's to be expected. Our navigation led us right to it with out any issues!
We are looking forward to going back when we can enjoy the warmer water and temperatures.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location is perfect!
Liked least: I loved everything about it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing