We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treated like King's and Queen's!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kinderhook Castle

Back of the estate at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of the estate at night
Front of the estate and four car garage Great room that overlooks the lake and golf course
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Back of the estate at night
Front of the estate and four car garage
Great room that overlooks the lake and golf course
Gourmet kitchen: 3 ovens, 5 burners, 2 warming drawers, and a built in wok
Master suite with private balcony overlooking the lake
Master suite with jacuzzi, oversized shower, gas fireplace, wet bar, and jack and jill sinks
basketball court on the first floor
bar and game room on first floor
game room
Theater
Conference toom with flat panel tv
BB room with 5 twin beds
Queen bed in bedroom 2
Estate from the lake view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Omadarb
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treated like King's and Queen's!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you want to feel like true King's and Queen's than treat yourselves to this incredible castle. No details are missed and you feel as if you are the first ones to step inside this massive, amazing, incredible, comfortable home that sits high up overlooking the Old Kinderhook Golf Course as well as a finger of Lake of the Ozarks. A group of us attended a wedding at the Kinderhook Lodge and we made the decision to rent a castle for this special weekend..... How often can you do something like this and what a great decision it turned out to be! Maureen was a great person to work with as she kept it simple and was incredibly efficient. As one of our co-workers was the bride this became somewhat of an executive retreat for my team. The weekend could not have been better and more importantly, the memories of staying in such a wonderful home will last a lifetime!
Thank you for making it all possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surprise on our wives' faces when we opened the front doors!
Liked least: Nothing........... This is an amazing home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your visit and thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we welcome your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisrob
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent vacation get away home”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The home has plenty of space, a nice view of the lake and a variety of comfortable amenities. Its an ideal vacation get away home, especially if you enjoy the lake and have a large family but prefer a slower, more relaxed pace while you are at the lake. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your visit and for your nice review. We hope to have you visit with us again soon and welcome your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay20948...
1 review
“Friend”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Gorgeous welcoming place!! Perfect venue for family gathering or executive meeting...plenty of room for private and larger group meetings

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your visit with us and for your review. We welcome your return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frutbrut1...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Didnt live up to the hype”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

As one of the guests the place fails to live up to the hype. I will break the house down from bottom up. The lowest floor was the coolest floor and the hoop court was good. The multi game table was cheap and really not worth playing. The fridge froze alot of our stuff we put in there including water and fruits and vegetables. The next level the theater room was comfortable and easy to use. The conference room made a good card playing room since it had the most seating. The main floor was unbareable with the temp avg 80 degrees. We liked the scrabble and monopoly game which we played alot. The kitchen table does not seat many do we had to alternate eating meals in other rooms. It may sleep 21 yet it cannot handle feeding 21. The kitchen had many issues for a large group. Some of the burners on the stove did not work. The dishwasher was hit or miss in running. No garbage can in the kitchen so garbage bags had to just sit in the kitchen. Lack of pots, pans, utensils like spatulas made it hard to cook. We had to buy alot of items to make it work. What it did have lacked quality. 4 can openers and not one worked. The book on things to do in the area was outdated as were prices in the book. Golf cart rental costs were not even close to what was in the book. Washer and dryer worked well. Top floor where the bedrooms were at were brutal at night with temp avg upper 70s. Some bought fans and our ceiling fan stopped working on day 3. The sink in the rooms we liked and there was plenty drawers and closet space. Overall the views are great and the patios were nice just extremely hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing