We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beautiful gardens, pet friendly and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Traveling from Minnesota to New Mexico and pulled off to find a place to stay that would allow pets. Another hotel directed us to the GuestHouse Acorn Inn. Very courteous service, impeccably clean and neat rooms (does it sound strange to even say there was no "hotel/motel" smell?). Pulled right up to our room. In the morning took the dog for a walk in the beautiful adjacent gardens. Really nice spot, would certainly stop there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Acorn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are traveling home to Mich from Arizona and pulled off the highway (I-35) to find this neat,
clean, pull up to your room, hotel in Cameron, MO. Very pleased with the room and price and
consider this a lucky find

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckJane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stay here often. Have done so for years -- even back when it was a Best Western. It seems just as good and well managed/maintained with the new "flag" of Guest House, and seems to be new owners. Owners and staff are always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well-maintained. Always plenty of hot H2O for the shower. Fridge/micro in each room; love that! There is a lovely and relatively large "stroll garden" on the property, which is really nice during spring, summer, and fall months. Great place to meditate and unwind after a long day on the road. Travel safely always, and try this place if you're traveling US 36 in the Cameron area. Peaceful Blessings, Rev Bill, moreableinc.org

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor park at the door (love that). Rooms on the "front" side of the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rev Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have had a hard time finding hotels that accept pets, and are of good quality. This hotel will be a must every year when we migrate from the south to the north.

The outside entrance is nice especially with pets, they are nervous to begin with. The room was wonderful! Pillows were plentiful, fluffy and most of all clean. The entire room was clean, modern even the tv was a newer tv. Slept great. The only suggestion, would be is to somehow block the underside of the box spring so the cat could not get in it. It is obvious other pets have entered the box spring evident by the holes in the mess that covers the underside of the box spring.

Breakfast was fresh, plenty of choices from cold cereal, to pastries, fruit, make your own waffles and a young lady was making scrambled eggs fresh for you. You can see everything she is doing and how they are made. A suggestion would be staff, the gentleman that checked us in the evening before was grumpy and crabby - everyone can have a bad day, but smile and try to be friendly when your customer walks in. The younger man in the morning was discussing employee grips with another employee in the breakfast area and at the main lobby desk, not cool for guests to hear. Other than those two minor employees, everything was perfect. The gal cooking was happy, pleasant and shooed the complainer out of the dining area.

There was no noise from the truck stop you have to drive through to get to the hotel, as all rooms face away from the truck stop. Very quiet and pleasant place to stay. We will be back every year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Comfortable, very clean and reasonably priced. Cable tv was a bit fuzzy, otherwise nearly perfect. Nice breakfast. 2 comfortable chairs, 1 office chair. Good king bed. Weak coffee. Why is there a 200 word minimum for reviews? What more can I say.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank jonnybephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Acorn Inn is a newly renovated Best Western just off Interstate 35. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The clerk recommended a Chinese restaurant for dinner that was also good. The breakfast in the morning had far more options than most of the regular chains. I will stay there again when I am in the Kansas City Mo area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a little hard to find, but well worth the trouble! Our room was recently remodeled and the bath, too. Comfortable beds, comfy chairs,very clean, and great parking right outside the door. Good value, friendly manager, and nice warm free breakfast. Would stay again if we ever get this way again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie19492013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cameron hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Cameron
Econo Lodge Cameron
#7 of 7 in Cameron
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Acorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Acorn Inn

Address: 2210 US Highway 36, Cameron, MO 64429-5244 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Acorn Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range: £62 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Acorn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Acorn Inn is a Cameron, Missouri hotel that features convenient access to the Jamesport Amish Country, Arrowhead Stadium and racing events at the Kansas City Speedway. A family owned and operated hotel, Acorn Inn offers guests a peaceful environment, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key area attractions. Ideally located just off Interstate 35, this Cameron, MO inn offers well-appointed guest rooms, featuring cable satellite television with movie channel and high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GuestHouse Acorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cameron
Cameron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing