We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satified Customer”
Review of Days Inn Cameron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cameron
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was our 2nd occasion to stay at Days Inn. Our rooms were clean and the staff accommodating and friendly. A/C in one of the rooms didn't seem to work properly, but was not totally uncomfortable. When reported to clerk, she made a note to have it checked. Clerk was very friendly and helpful. When I have need of a motel I am mainly concerned that I have a clean place to shower and lay my head and are treated with respect. Days Inn in Cameron certainly fits the bill. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren a, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

I would first like to thank you for continuing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and to your liking, we strive to provide clean relaxing atmosphere for every guest because as you said it is important to have a nice place to lay your head. I am also happy that our front desk staff was helpful and made you feel like any issues or problems you experienced were important and needed attention because it is, what you think is the most important. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gregg & Elizabe... C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauren a, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had stayed here before, and did not hesitate to stay again.

It is clean and quiet. Almost everything worked. The hair dryer didn't, and it appeared that a previous occupant had slammed it into the holder hard enough to pull the upper bolt loose. The desk clerk made a note of our report.

WiFi was strong.

Breakfast was typical of Days Inn, including waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren a, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

First I would like to thank you for continuing to come stay with us, we are happy to have you and appreciate your business. I also appreciate that you let us know about the issue with the dryer so that we can get it fixed as soon as possible, our goal is to keep all amenities working in good order. We thank you for your stay and your review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauren a, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauren a, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauren a, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I agree with others that the staff is friendly. The rooms are fairly clean but a little outdated (found mold on the shower curtain). New towels would be a plus because they are worn. The breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren a, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

I am happy to hear our staff was friendly and inviting. I thank you for your feedback on our rooms and you will be happy to hear that we are under new management and one of the key things we did was update the rooms. Thanks to guest reviews like yours we replaced shower curtains and all old towels and other room accommodations to better suit our guests. I invite you to stay with us again so you can see the difference. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cameron hotels
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cameron
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Cameron
Econo Lodge Cameron
#7 of 7 in Cameron
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cameron

Address: 601 East Bryan Road, Hwy 36 & 69, Cameron, MO 64429-8819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cameron 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet jewel that resides near the intersection of 35 & 36, Cameron Days Inn makes the perfect stopping point for weary travelers. With their accomodating service, well stocked breakfast, clean rooms and unmatched level of commitment to their customers needs, it's no wonder Cameron Days Inn is one of the best reviewed hotels in Cameron. Their new salt water/minimal chlorine pool makes for a beautiful centerpiece to their already well-maintained lobby. The parking lot was very recently remodeled which makes for a very inviting entrance to one of the already finest looking hotels in town. Once inside, the front desk is second to none at making you feel right at home. In the rooms you'll find new beds, fresh paint and a quiet atmosphere that makes for a great night's sleep. Fridges and microwaves come standard in every room and at a practically unmatched price. In short, don't miss this one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Cameron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing