We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home for Now”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home for Now”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We are living at the Econo Lodge while waiting for our home to be built. We have been very pleased with the service we have gotten. It is a good deal for the price. The couple that owns the motel is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure that our needs are taken care of by trying to do anything they can to make sure we are comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    15
    11
    14
    8
See reviews for
18
21
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

easy to locate off I-35. Over night stop for me, bed was comfortable, clean. Proprietor was very friendly and helpful. This is a good stopping place for my regular travels, I will stay again. For the money it was a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Drove up to the motel and saw an older 1 story motel and had thoughts of horrors go through my head. But to my surprise the owner/clerk was very friendly and willing to help in what ever manner he could. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not what I expected. A great place to stay on a stopover. Good pricing. Seen sign on interstate saying rooms starting at $39.99, so priced reasonable. Breakfast was good. Internet service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent the night here on our way home from California. Our room was clean, mold and bug free. The staff was friendly. And for the price, you couldn't go wrong. And our Internet worked fine also. If I were in the area again, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Nice and clean for an old motel. Staff very friendly. They honored the coupon from a travel brochure we picked up at the MO. Rest area. Breakfast ok. They have an outdoor pool. Nothin hot for breakfast but coffee.

Room Tip: Look at room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We arrived early am at this hotel and I called to let them know it would be 1 am or so. The owner was there waiting and got us checked right in. We've hit a few Econo Lodges lately and they seem to be improving. This one was clean, the staff friendly, breakfast okay. Now if the Econos could get their towels and sheets upgraded, they'd really be on a roll. Both are still thin, but overall our stay was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-DKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here earlier this month and had a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Breakfast was typical for Econo Lodge. The price for the room was fair for the area and it was close to where we were visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJsKreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cameron hotels
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cameron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#7 of 7 in Cameron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 220 E. Grand, Cameron, MO 64429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Cameron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing