We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Hill Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stopped here traveling to Iowa. I would not change anything. Great morning breakfast, clean rooms, friendly employees, etc.. I would love to stay here again. Easy on and off the freeway. Pool and hot tub was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place was pretty good. It's off the beaten path, but that's what we wanted. The room was clean, and the place overall was well kept. Not remarkable.
HOWEVER, Jeremy was VERY helpful and friendly to chat with. He was training an older employee who clearly wasn't grasping it, and Jeremy had the patience of a saint!

Room Tip: Just take Jeremy's recommendations, he'd know better than I would!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keviefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The staff was great! I've stayed in past and found same employee behind counter. Always very nice!
Rooms have always been clean. No bugs!
Pool/spa ok. The whirlpool left a funky residue on my suit, but it came off with rinse.
Conveniently located and easy in and out. Also they accept pets if you are traveling with yours.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I run a janitor service for a large manufacturing co. I am always criticing every place I go. This hotel is tops in cleanliness. But most of all the staff is professional, curtious, and friendly. I gauge all places I stay by this hotel, even going out of my way to stay here. They have helped me with auto troubles, weather worries, and anything else I have requested. Management and staff are top of the line and down home friendly.One only needs to ask and they will accoummodate you. Oh, and I am an elite diamond member and this hotel is at the top of the list for why I am. Please stay here. You'll see why I do.

Room Tip: I like the jazzaui rooms just for the fun of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We got into the room and it had gross smell. Kinda of like a bad cleaner, but it was clean. The pool was nice and was open late. Besides the smell of the room the hotel was nice. The staff wasn't as friendly as I have seen in other comfort inns but they were horrible. All in all it was a decent hotel. However, I wouldn't stay there again. Typical breakfast for a comfort inn which is pretty good.

Room Tip: There are two oak streets and if you have an older GPS it might take you to the other oak street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is another good, quality Comfort Inn in a smaller town. The hotel itself was nice and clean and comfortable, and was right off the highway. There is a good restaurant next door, and they are building a new gas station with a Steak N Shake across the street. This hotel is a really good location if you need to go anywhere in the far North Eastern part of Missouri. The price was a bit expensive at 75 per night, but for the location its a good deal. I would definitely stay again if I needed to be up in this area again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It is super easy off of US-61 and very new I think 2008. The folks are very friendly and the rooms are in great shape

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oak Hill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill Inn & Suites

Address: 1701 Oak St, Canton, MO 63435-1596 (Formerly Centerstone Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Hill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oak Hill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing