We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus Giotto B + B
Nearby Hotels
Baleens(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$596
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$76
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Pines Lodge(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
US$124
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
137
30
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful hostsrecommend hausenjoyed our staysmall kitchenettelocal places to visitmade us feellovely housebreakfast was delicioushome away from homewhale watching tripcomfortable bedmueslion the rocksnext morningevery morningother guestsguest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Haus Giotto Guest House. The room was immaculately clean and also spacious, with microwave and small kitchen corner and nice terrace outside. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was great. The house is situated in a nice residential location, with views of the sea. Unfortunately we were in the wrong season to spot whales but we will definetely come back. Thank you Gina and Otto for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

De Kelders is a very quiet neighbourhood after the hustle and bustle of ... anywhere! Gina and Otto were extremely friendly and helpful hosts, giving us guidance on the local eateries and what the area had to offer in general and we were only sad that we had so little time there as we had to leave very early next morning (before breakfast!) to rendezvous in Kleinsbaai for some shark diving. Gina and Otto were there to wave us off at 6.30am!!

We weren't there during the whale season but the peace and tranquillity of the area was evident from the moment the car engine stopped and the relaxed nature with which Gina and Otto carried themselves was a reflection of the area. Their dog was very good-natured too!

The room was spacious, clean and had a very well-equipped kitchen, ideal for those wanting a self-catering stay (apart from the provided breakfast). We just didn't have enough time there to really appreciate our surroundings but ... we know a good B & B when we see one!

We hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocCrooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed one night at Haus Giotto, but we wished we had more accomodations like this in South Africa. The rooms are complete, clean, tasteful furnished and well situated. Nice restaurants are close and from the balcony whales can be seen (jumping!!).

Gina and Otto are very friendly and helpful, so your stay in Gansbaai will be as pleasant as possible.

Don't hesitate...just book this accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I booked Haus Giotto last minute and they were available to accommodate us, no problem. They are perfect location if you are going shark diving in Gansbaai or if you are going whale watching in Hermanus. Their home is lovely, well kept, and very clean. They gave us great directions and advice on what to see/do in the area. We got in very late and they were both up to greet us, which was very sweet. The only recommendation I have is to remind your guests that a window might be open...we had no idea the window in our room was open and froze all night - my poor husband got a cold :( But this is probably more our fault, by getting there late and not realizing the window was open. We highly recommend staying here - the owners and property are truly great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love_Farm_Animals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had a great stay!. It is a new B&B with a lovely couple who owns the place. Really good value for the price. We loved the walk along the cost just a couple of minutes from the house and we saw a huge amount of whales. The rooms a really tidy and we appriciated all the nice extra's.

Room Tip: all rooms are nicely decorated
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arendcaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews