We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun find!”
Review of Lazy L Safari Park

Lazy L Safari Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Lazy L Safari Park is a walk-thru zoo featuring animals from around the world. Visitors can walk through the zoo grounds in their own time and at their own pace. Stroll along the creek to watch the zebras or antelope play. Don't miss our Petting Zoo, Animal Nursery, Gift Shop, or Snack Shack. Get up close & personal with our animal friends as you....Take a Walk on the Wild Side!
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a fun find!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We just left there today. What a fun was to spend an hour or so-Inexpensive and hands on. We got to pet tons of animals and feed a ton as well. The kids loved it and so did the adults. Thanks for a fun way to blow some time. We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank molassesoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We brought our grandchildren and I don't know who had more fun us or the kids. The parakeet house was amazing. We do wish the camel ride had been open. The kids had really wanted to riide! Thank you we will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PKelle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukwana, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lemurs, Turtles and Badgers...OH MY!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We very much enjoyed the walk thru the animals. Listening to the comments from the children was entertaining as well. My ultimate favorite was feeding the Parakeets. You enter their space and they land right on you to feed! Fun for all ages. Recommend this for everyone near or traveling through Cape Girardeau. Many more to include.....
Zebras, Gators and Pygmy Goats... Stop By!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picnic with animals”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Great place to view upclose animals, has petting zoo also and shaded picnic area. Just 3 minutes off I-55. Wonderful 1 hour detour for families driving thru area. Kids have chance to roam, play, pet animals, Parents get to relax, prepare picnic lunch, chat and then get back in vehicle after letting kids release some energy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Bavaria, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little but awesome Zoo”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Yes, a small collection of animals but awesome. First, you can feed most of the animals by hand. Kids love this! Also my daughter and niece Really enjoyed the Parakeet Cage in which you can feed the birds while hey land all over you and no, they do not bite. Really enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kidcablasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy L Safari Park also viewed

 

Been to Lazy L Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing