We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, bad nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Dunkirk, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good hotel, bad nights sleep”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were impressed with this hotel upon arrival, with it's large dining area, nice pool area and the bonus recreation area with pool tables, Ping-Pong and foosball. Rooms were nice, as was the welcome staff.
When my wife booked this hotel in February, she told them we wanted a quiet room, away from the indoor pool. Well, they put us in a room directly across the hall from the doors that go into the front desk and kitchen. There was a loud man talking and laughing way past midnight, and then the morning breakfast woman was banging around pots and pans at 4 am. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep after asking for a "quiet" room.
I liked this hotel and what it had to offer (as well as a good price), but after 8 hours on the road with another 8 hours of driving the next day, what I really needed was a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Do not get room 104!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    75
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
147
87
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FDL, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The front desk person was very helpful and friendly. Room was very nice and clean. The pool was clean and our daughter said the temperature was good. Breakfast was very good with many choices and located in a nice atmosphere. Overall would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy-Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed here many times as we trek to and/or from the southwest from Kentucky. This is an older hotel, but is very clean and comfortable. The pool area is pleasant and there are video games for the kids. Hot breakfast is very good. Within walking distance of a number of restaurants and driving distance of many more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Auburn Place many times. Always pleased. Sue at the desk always remembers us. Very clean. Great suites. Even let's us come in early and stay later if needed for my husband's work. Will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ksrudd1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed here before many years ago when it was the Victorian Inn. I knew it would be a great place to stay if I was ever in the area again, and I was not proven wrong. The room was very comfortable and I was very pleased with the WiFi. Easy to get on. I LOVED the fact that they offer cookies and milk in the evening. I indulged. The breakfast was good, but I would have liked to have seen real butter instead or as an alternative to margarine.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is ideally located near many great restaurants. The price was very competitive as well.
My only criticisms were that they could have perhaps supplied some conditioner and body lotion; very minor complaint, though, as I usually bring those items, but this time I forgot.
Also, I'm a light sleeper, and until about 11:30, it was a bit noisy outside my room, but then we were very near the main dining area. I probably would ask for a more remote room next time.
Any time you need a "home away from home" in the Cape area, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool or the dining area if you like peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Springs Ky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cape Girardeau Missouri and it was due in part to the professionally run motel where we stayed. The area was clean, well lit and the breakfast was great. Cookies and milk in the evening was a great touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I am very pleased with this hotel , I would recommend auburn place to ever one the staff is so professional and pleasant all smiles my stay was wonderful and there was something for the whole family to do the kids kept busy and the adults enjoyed very family oriented.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Place Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Place Hotel & Suites

Property: Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Address: 3265 William St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703-4961 (Formerly Victorian Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auburn Place Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Victorian Inn & Suites, Cape Girardeau is now Auburn Place Hotel & Suites, Cape Girardeau. Newly Renovated property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auburn Place Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Place Hotel And Suites
Auburn Place Hotel Cape Girardeau
Victorian Hotel Cape Girardeau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing