We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel. the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our room came with a small fridge and a microwave. The staff was very nice and breakfast was very good. The indoor pool was nice and the exercise room was adequate. The room was a bit pricey but it was Southeast Missouri State's Homecoming.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for staying with us! We are so glad you found your room clean and enjoyed our breakfast as well as the rest of our amenities. We hope that you get a chance to come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    59
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
91
69
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for our wedding night. All of the out of town guest stayed her also. It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. We would recommend this to anyone! The location was great. We had the reception next door and everyone was able to walk to the hotel. The next morning we all had breakfast and then headed off for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your wedding night. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and found it convenient for your wedding party. Congratulations on your wedding and we hope to see again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Been here several times on multiple road trips. It's a nice stay. HI Expresses are pretty consistent, as are the other brands in the family. Cannot say anything bad about this particular property as I have had great stays the 3 or 4 times I've been there. Good location, great staff, nice place to stay if you need a place to rest after a day travelling.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1roadwarrior10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your stays. We look forward to your return stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here to be near family in the hospital. I was traveling alone and stayed on the top floor which requires a room key for access. The room was spotless, the staff super nice, and I felt very safe. The mattress was lumpy and could be replaced.

Room Tip: If traveling alone ask for the top floor with the security of key card to get off of elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad you found our fourth floor safe and secure. Also, thanks for letting us know about the mattress. We hope to see again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
302 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed on this property. The simplest, easiest place to make reservations, to check in and check out of in the area. We did stay at the Hampton Inn across the highway and it was nice, too. But the Holiday Inn has such a welcoming staff. They make you feel like they waited up just for your arrival. Room ready and waiting, A/C temperature set and amenities set out. Warm cookies and cold milk were waiting. They actually asked if they could set some aside until we returned from dinner out.

Restaurants in the area are varied and within walking distance. We were here for a reunion, and stayed two nights. Home away from home, for us...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carrcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thanks so much for your great comments. We love to hear comments like yours about our hotel and especially about our team. We will certainly pass them on and thank them for doing such a great job! Thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just stayed here and what a nice place; next time I'm down here this is where I'll stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It's just off the highway and has lots of restaurants that are within walking distance. The evening we arrived they had milk and cookies. The cookies were great! The staff was friendly and could answer all our questions. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was a lot to select from. They had great cinnamon rolls and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel and staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel, beds, breakfast and milk and cookies. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel while moving my son into his apartment. Would come back to hotel exhausted, always a BIG greeting from the front desk. Had mentioned my son had passed the bar that day and when I came back to my room later that day there were TWO notes from front desk employees congratulating us for his success. Stayed on the 4th floor that is card access only. Not sure why as there isn't anything on that floor--like in other hotels with card access there is a concierge suite with food/drinks. Maybe planned for the future. Room was perfect. Bathroom large and clean, shower and sink up to date. Black out curtains really help. Wireless EASY. Good channels on tv. Breakfast area had a lot to offer food wise. Cereal, bagels, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage-- didnt eat there but checked it out. A lot of tables and couch and room for a crowd. I didnt use room service during my stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor was nice area. I would stay on that floor again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Wow thanks so much for your great comments. We love hearing about how our staff went the extra mile for our guests. Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay and we hope you get a chance to visit us again! Thanks for your comments about our fourth floor. We utilize this floor for special groups, IHG Rewards guests and anyone with special requests. Congrats on your Son passing the bar. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.1 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Address: 3253 William St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703-4961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cape Girardeau. This newly built Cape Girardeau hotel opened in June 2005. Conveniently located at Interstate 55 and William St. (exit 96). The hotel is just minutes from Southeast Missouri State University, St. Francis Hospital, Southeast Missouri Hospital, Doctors Park, Show Me Center, Procter & Gamble, Nordenia, Shawnee Park and Biokyowa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel is midway between Memphis and St. Louis on I-55 within the Park West Hospitality Center Complex. Surrounded by a wide selection of eating establishments, this new hotel features 102 one room suites, a grand lobby area, free high speed Internet service and two meeting rooms. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, game room, refrigerator & microwave in every room. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free facility. When selecting a Cape Girardeau hotel, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Holiday Inn Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing