We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms. I had a two double bed room - and it also had a couch and chair included. The room that I had had a fridge and a microwave as well.

Very nice breakfast area off the main lobby.

Would return.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Michael W-thanks so much for your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    59
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
92
69
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here recently for a wedding. Rooms decent but contracted a severe skin condition from being in the hot tub. Soon after returning home I went to a dermatologist with sores over most of my body. Two biopsies and a skin culture verified a bacterial infection consistent with poorly maintained chemicals in a hot tub.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reesie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Reesie42- thank you for staying with us and sharing your concerns about any potential issues. In addition to working with you directly we are currently reviewing our chemical testing procedures, process for adding chemicals and handling high volume periods to insure a positive spa experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you back in Cape Girardeau in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After being on the road all day what a pleasure to be welcomed by the host at the Holiday Inn Express. We were told a "managers welcoming party" was going on at the Comfort Suites next door and we were welcome to join in. After registering we enjoyed a couple of free beers and snacks at the Comfort Suites and then took our bags to the room. Which was big, clean and very comfortable. We were in walking distance to several restaurants. A comfortable evening, a good warm breakfast, also complimentary, and we were on our way. Thank you to everyone at the Holiday Inn and Express in Cape Girardeau. I hope to pass through again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patlansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express in Cape for your stay. We love that you enjoyed our hotel and team. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stay at this hotel about once a year when visiting Cape and Jackson. We just finished a two night stay there. They keep this hotel very well maintained, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and in excellent condition. The linens were of good quality. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Location is excellent, close to restaurants and shopping. Can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mizzoualum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your yearly stay. We are so glad you enjoy your stays with us and appreciate your great comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel. the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our room came with a small fridge and a microwave. The staff was very nice and breakfast was very good. The indoor pool was nice and the exercise room was adequate. The room was a bit pricey but it was Southeast Missouri State's Homecoming.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for staying with us! We are so glad you found your room clean and enjoyed our breakfast as well as the rest of our amenities. We hope that you get a chance to come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for our wedding night. All of the out of town guest stayed her also. It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. We would recommend this to anyone! The location was great. We had the reception next door and everyone was able to walk to the hotel. The next morning we all had breakfast and then headed off for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your wedding night. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and found it convenient for your wedding party. Congratulations on your wedding and we hope to see again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Been here several times on multiple road trips. It's a nice stay. HI Expresses are pretty consistent, as are the other brands in the family. Cannot say anything bad about this particular property as I have had great stays the 3 or 4 times I've been there. Good location, great staff, nice place to stay if you need a place to rest after a day travelling.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1roadwarrior10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your stays. We look forward to your return stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.1 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
0.3 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Address: 3253 William St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703-4961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cape Girardeau. This newly built Cape Girardeau hotel opened in June 2005. Conveniently located at Interstate 55 and William St. (exit 96). The hotel is just minutes from Southeast Missouri State University, St. Francis Hospital, Southeast Missouri Hospital, Doctors Park, Show Me Center, Procter & Gamble, Nordenia, Shawnee Park and Biokyowa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel is midway between Memphis and St. Louis on I-55 within the Park West Hospitality Center Complex. Surrounded by a wide selection of eating establishments, this new hotel features 102 one room suites, a grand lobby area, free high speed Internet service and two meeting rooms. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, game room, refrigerator & microwave in every room. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free facility. When selecting a Cape Girardeau hotel, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Holiday Inn Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing