We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a very good place to the traveler to relax. It is right off Interstate 55. There are plenty of restaurants close by and lots of shopping. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Their breakfasts are very good with a nice variety.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here using Hilton points during a trip south to see the family. Everything was fine with the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with many different choices, including several hot options, and they had take-away breakfast bags for us too. The room was clean and comfortable. It is right off of the interstate, and there were many restaurants stores nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasmawave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The location of this Hampton makes it one of my top choices to stay in Cape. Having the Outback next door and close proximity to shopping centers is very convenient. I also like the "robust" coffee choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is up to date with a friendly staff. The only drawback was the double beds instead of queens. The continental breakfast was pretty standard, but the staff made sure the tables were clean and ready for the next round of guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in October and found it very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and made me feel very welcome from the outset. The breakfast was limited but quite adequate for my needs. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was a very clean and very the employees were very helpful and nice.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in area. I will for sure stay there again when visiting family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

In a busy location off the interstate. Courteous check in and comfortable first floor room. Close to shopping such as Target, Walmart, and movie theater. Breakfast was very well done with a nice twist of the eggs on bagel with sausage. Not as large of a breakfast as others but just fine. Large room and comfortable bed and pillows. Room rate was high compared to most of the others we have stayed at. Liked the hotel but they forget that the rest of us are dealing with a recession. Could be a little more supportive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#8 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Address: 103 Cape West Pkwy, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8418 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing