We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Valles Mines, United States
1 review
“convenient”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was looking for a hotel in the area, and this one was located in an area where I needed to be and everything was accessible. I would recommend this hotel to those passing through or just a hotel to get away for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    72
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
50
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This property exhibits the care that has been invested. Everything is clean and in good working order. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff has been trained to high level of professionalism. They are friendly and focused on meeting your needs. There is an Outback restaurant next store and a Wal-Mart behind the hotel. Hotel has a workout area however no pool. Easy off/on from I-55 at exit 96.

Room Tip: Turning the A/C fan on will provide white noise which might enhance your sleep experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready_For_Sun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Easy stay for business, but would prefer better AC in the room. The complimentary breakfast is always nice to grab something and get on the way. The location is close to my company's site so it will very likely be my next choice as well. I just hope someone would have helped to turn on the air conditional before my arrival since it took forever to heat up but the AC was very noisy when it was at work, so I had to turn it off in order to go to sleep. For a busy traveler, I would prefer to have comfortable room temperature that I can go right to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yujia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

When I travel alone or with my wife, we always stay at a Hampton Inn. We more consistently have a satisfying experience at a Hampton than any other hotel/motel chain. This inn measures up to the standard we find at most inns. Friendly, helpful people, and a clean room with more than adequate amenities. Try it! You'll like it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel has a great breakfast in the morning which is great for families. I would say the only issue for families is no pool is available. If a person was staying for business, this would be a good location, easy to get to the interstate, convenient to restaurants, and small workout center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Most Hamptons are nice and this one is no different. The room was spotless. Nice flat screen w/allot of channels. Everything was top of line from the bed to the shower! The best part of the stay was the staff. As much traveling as I do, I'll have to say this was some of the most friendly people I've ever been around as far as a hotel staff goes,very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rickjames1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Place looked good, room was clean. However, I ran the AC all night on 60 degrees and the room never got lower than 70. no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms. Hotel is located near all types of restaurants. Beds were comfortable but pillows were like most hotel pillows, just not yours at home. I had a problem with the temp in room and the staff had no resolution thus I received no sleep. Not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Property: Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Address: 103 Cape West Pkwy, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8418 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing