We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
188 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This right-off-the-interstate hotel looks unpromising , but I was nothing but pleased with the accommodations, service and amenities. Staff was uniformly eager to please, and my suite was spacious and well appointed (OK, I didn't love the wall-hung shower gel dispenser--that's a little Motel Sixy). There's enough free food and drinks to survive on a low-budget trip. All. You need is here for exploring Southeast Missouri or an interstate stopover.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    46
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
44
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Can't ask for better service. Even when very busy staff tries to make everyone a priority. Staff can recommend good places to eat sites etc. Always willing to help with directions or any questions you may have from assistant managers to kitchen staff hard to go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay in this hotel. Although the outside looks a bit dated, the inside has recently been renovated with a much more contemporary feel and it is very nice. It appears that all the rooms have recently been renovated as well. I stayed in a very nice two room suite -- living room area with an attached private bedroom. The room was very clean with updated furniture throughout.

The hotel has a great main lobby reception area where guests get free hot breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening. Although I didn't stop by in the evening for snacks, it all looked very good. As far as "included" hot breakfast goes, I would say this was top notch with excellent service. There were also free fountain drinks available at any time throughout the day. During the evening, they also have some free alcoholic drinks as well.

The location of the hotel is ideal if you want to be right off I55 and close to eating/shopping establishments. There is a Walmart Super Center, Target, Lowes, TJ Maxx and movie theatre all within a few blocks of the hotel.

WiFi was also free, which was a nice bonus.

I don't think you can go wrong staying here, especially if you are looking for a good location. I think this would be an ideal hotel for families looking to be close to stores/eating with an added bonus of saving money on a good quality breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castillo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our daughter is a student athlete at SEMO so we're frequently in Cape Girardeau to watch her compete, etc. We always stay in a suite at the Drury Suites--you get a nice two room suite which allows you to feel more at home. Not only do they have breakfast, they also have drinks and dinner (our daughter LOVES the baked potatoes). The staff is very friendly and professional and remembers us from visit to visit. The rewards program is also great and allows you to earn a free room much quicker than the majority of the hotel chains. We've now made the Drury chain our preferred chain if it's available wherever we travel. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catluver1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I love the Drury Suites. I have visited this location several times. Free popcorn and soda. Free dinner. Free breakfast. All of these items are very tasty. I get the 2 room suite. The bedroom has 2 queen beds - very comfortable with it's own TV. The living room has a TV and sofa sleeper. Very quiet. Lots of stores and restaurants near this location, easy access to the interstate. The staff was very nice. Plus we got free bottles of water compliments of the nearby casino? I will definitely return to this location. Oh yeah, free in room nternet access. Inside pool and hot tub, exercise room and business office. I always request the highest floor possible away from the elevators.

Room Tip: highest floor - away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getty2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is now our go-to place when we must be in Cape Girardeau. Not only is it well put together (the retro appearance of the lobby made us wonder), the suite was clean, large, and well-decorated. But what made it memorable rather than just another night's stay somewhere okay was the staff's friendly professionalism. From the desk person (who had read my request about perfumed cleaning sprays and was nice about it - and took care of it) to the server at the free dinner (with free drinks for drinkers) to the friendly woman caring for the breakfast (making the waffles for you, and being observed being very kind to a child fixing breakfast alone), we felt welcome. That is rare, and really makes a difference. Sure, I could do without the smell of popcorn filling the lobby, but I'm in the minority there - most guests seem to think it's another sign of the welcoming way the Drury treats its guests. Hey - maybe I WILL take up popcorn, after all.

In other words, this Drury is where I'll stay from now on.

Room Tip: From personal experience, small requests are taken seriously and paid attention to. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels my husband and I have stayed at in a long time.We decided to splurge and get a suite.Considering that a full breakfast is included along with Happy Hour that included free drinks and a buffet,even the splurge didn't set us back too badly at all.The 2 room suite was very clean and comfortable and had VERY comfortable beds.There was a tv in each room that had a very good line up of shows and great reception. The staff were super friendly and helpful.Beth checked us in and couldn't have been nicer,she even made sure we had a room where no one was staying above us.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in Cape Girardeau and we definetly plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: We had a room that was at the end of the hallway and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobarb4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Suites Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites Cape Girardeau

Property: Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Address: 3303 Campster Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites Cape Girardeau 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Suites Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Drury Hotel Cape Girardeau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing