We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We did not have reservations but pulled in off of the highway. We had a pleasant experience. The staff was nice and we had a room with a King size bed and plenty of extra space in the room. There were 2 luggage racks! Yeah! The breakfast area is spacious. Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S6895EZjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    65
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
95
61
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed at the Precious Moments Hotel with my family each spring for the past ten years along with a group of families when we travel to Joplin to attend a a school tournament. It is everyone's hotel of choice. One year, we tried a different hotel, and were sadly disappointed. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The decor fun. (Precious Moments pictures). Kids love the breakfast. Fun options (waffles) and healthy options (yogurt and fruit). The staff accommodating and exceptionally polite. A small pool that even the teenagers still look forward to. Love this hotel. Always a pleasant, restful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had a quick 2 day stay to visit family and go to a car show. Hotel was excellent. The hotel is clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Near shopping, good food and a car wash is always handy when driving a Mustang to a car show.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 960belindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very satisfied with our stay at Best Western Precious Moments. Loved the lobby with stair case to the second floor. Spacious room with king size bed. Very comfortable and clean room. Good location for area we were visiting. Great value. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I really enjoy staying at this hotel when I drive in to St. Louis. It is always a pleasure staying and I feel safe there as I do travel alone. I love the location and it is close to the Precious Moments Chapel. It is a great place to stay and the hotel is just very inviting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fertile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a Fun and lovely place to stay! The Lobby is like a resort entrance and the Breakfast area and food provided is wonderful! Great rooms and the Precious Moment theme throughout the hotel. The nice Indoor Pool was the icing on the cake... Well worth a slice of your vacation stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grain Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The exterior was clean and well maintained. The lobby was nice, late check-in with no problem. Room was clean, plenty of hot water and the heater in the room, I could set a temperature instead of high/low and it actually worked. Overall stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Carthage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
10.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2701 Hazel Ave, Carthage, MO 64836-7804 (Formerly Precious Moments Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carthage
Carthage Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing