We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2007

Clean room, free breakfast, and indoor pool - that's what makes our family happy. Hot water for showers would be nice, but we were told the maintenance staff just checked it and it was working properly - probably just out due to the large crowd of teens staying there. But, the hot water was absent morning and night - so I feel like I got the brush off. The pool is open late, good for late arrivals. The staff calmed the noisy after-pool closing teen crowd pretty quickly, too. For shopping, there is a 24 hour Super Wal-Mart nearby and Quiznos and more fast food joints are close.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2006

This hotel was pleasant enough, although nothing out of the ordinary. The pool area was somewhat gloomy and dark, and the water chillier than at most hotels (children were okay with that though). The room was average, with no extras, although clean enough. The breakfast was great - quite a nice selection.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WestTexasMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2006

As part of our trip down Route 66, we decided to stay here having read the reviews posted at this website. The first problem we had was simply finding the place. I had the little map printed off the hotel website and a map printed off Multimap.com. Hopeless, I ended up in the Sheriff's office in Carthage but even he didn't know where it was nor the address. A Patrolman came in and thought he knew where is was and gave me directions. We did find the hotel.

We were warmly recieved by the receptionist in a bright airy front desk. The kids spotted the free PC with internet access and made for it. Our two rooms were very well appointed and we were given interconnecting rooms - we only requested the rooms to be nearby on the same floor = good customer service before you arrive.

We found a local themed Diner in true 66 fashion lots of neon etc (it looks about a year old) but it was really good and excellent value.

The decor is a bit like It's a Small World at Disney - very sugary but very pleasant and relaxing.

A complementary self service breakfast was available above reception - more than enough to keep us going.

All in all a very good value well appointed and maintained hotel. Once you find the hotel it is actually well positioned. The hotel leaflet at reception actually does have a proper location map and I suggested that they add it to their website.

If we are through this way again we would stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank grahamkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City,Oklahoma
1
Reviewed 15 June 2006

The service was great,we got to pick where our room was,I loved the pool and the free breakfast.The rooms were big and clean.The beds are comfy.And i will stay here every year!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma
11
Reviewed 27 March 2006

For the most part it was nice until the day of checkout.

Stayed: March 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2005

We stayed at this motel just last week. The rooms ar nice and large and very clean. The lobby is so much nicer than you normally find in a moderately priced motel. The continental breakfast had a nice large selection. This was a good value for the money and a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2005

We stayed for one night paying about £35 per room per night. The rooms were clean and tidy and the free breakfast each morning was great. Loads of choice and well presented. The staff were always pleasant & polite and we would definately recommend the Best Western and stay there again. We chose to stay at BW Precious Moments because it's really good value for money and includes a substantial breakfast. You know exactly what you're going to get because the chain hotels are all very similar but the pool was particularly nice.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
942 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
11 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Carthage
Days Inn Carthage
#3 of 6 in Carthage
76 reviews
11 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
10.9 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2701 Hazel Ave, Carthage, MO 64836-7804 (Formerly Precious Moments Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: £48 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carthage
Carthage Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing