We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed for family trip. The hotel had nice rooms and great pool. The staff was very helpful and the manager went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Had indoor and outdoor entrances which made it very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you Chris for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    17
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
25
16
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here at the end of last year whilst on our Route 66 roadtrip. The room we stayed in left alot to be desired. There was a rusty tall lamp, a rusty tissue holder in the bathroom, a crack and bulge in the celing above the shower, looked like that was going to drop down from the ceiling at any moment whilst having a shower. It just felt and looked unclean. Luckily we only had to stay here one night and that was enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank smudge073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarthageEconolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sarina
Front Desk Manager
EconoLodge
417-358-3900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carthage hotels

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Office entry & lobby nice (remodeled),Pool and Hot tub was nice except the jets in hot tub not working properly,room-security latch on outside door was falling off,the AC-Heater had black mold on blower vents,furniture was stained and dirty(why do people have to trash a hotel room?) The king bed mattress was hard,flat and overdo to be replaced. Bath tub floor was loose and squeaked and pooped when moving around during showing,shower curtain rod end covers were rusted. Behind headboard was caked with dust. The room had wear and tear around base boards and trim. Our non-smoking room must have been a smoking room at one time or we had carry over smoke from other rooms. Very disappointed, use to be a good place to stay. They need to put some TLC in this hotel before it gets worse.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here twice, November 2011 and in January 2012. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms were clean and quiet and well stocked. The cleaning staff was great. The pool was clean. The breakfast was well stocked and delicious. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarthageEconolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We do try to make everyone that stays with us feel comfortable. Hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnemucca, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We made reservations online before we got there. Quick, easy checkin..friendly staff! Rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. I like the fact that you can park your car right in front of your room and then there is an inside hallway to get you to the lobby and the indoor pool! This room came with microwave, fridge and hair dryer. They have breakfast from 5:45 until 9:00. They call it a continental breakfast, but it had biscuits and homemade gravy (Great)..waffles, bread, juice, coffee, cereal, oatmeal and fruit!! We were very impressed! It's easily accessible to everything. Arbys right next door!

Would we stay again, definitely Yes!! Great a/c!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarthageEconolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and also the fact that you took the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor! Hope to see you next time you're in Carthage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I usually won't stay at Econo Lodge's since they tend to be dives. This one was very nice however and we had no complaints. It was a good value. We chose it because of the TripAdvisor reviews and were glad we did.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AKButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We were happy to have you here at our EconoLodge and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you pass through Carthage MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

On our way back home (after 2 weeks of traveling) and wanted to see Precious Moments. Stayed here for one night. Rooms were clean. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful checking us in. Breaksfast was great. Liked that they gave military discount.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Carthage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
12.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
12.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1441 W Central Ave, Carthage, MO 64836-1020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Carthage
Carthage Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing