We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solitary Retreat”
Review of Rock Village Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rock Village Court
Macks Creek, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Solitary Retreat”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I love this place! It's where I go to for solitude, spiritual healing, and soul healing! The staff is so personably, real people with real lives! Rock Village Court will always be my go to place when I need to find myself in this crazy, fast paced cyber world!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Amazing place, really clean, Great location, really friendly people would stay again, Really close to the river easy fishing location, Nice and peaceful easy to find, Close to town and the liquor store!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenmarie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Cabins do not seem to have been maintained over the years ... floors sagging, overall old feeling. Would not recommend. No pool and not much for kids to do. Location is good, close to state park. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and bathrooms were disgusting!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneWolf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du Quoin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

First of all my review is skewed by the fact that my husband's family has been coming to Roaring River for 60 + years and specifically Rock Village Court for nearly 20. It is rustic, basic accommodations but is a good home base if you want to fish in the park but don't want to camp. the little cabins are a good value and are clean. Bed linens, cookware, etc is provided in the un it's with kitchens. For those who are ok with rustic and more authentic 70 year old cabins, we prefer # 5 or #6--6 has a bedroom with a door-- the other have a more open floor plan. If you want newer -try 7, 8, 9, or 10. 10 is the newest. This is great for family's and is a good value. We have at times rented several for multiple families. The new owners are helpful and informative.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Bsknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cassville
3.9 mi away
Budget Inn Cassville
Budget Inn Cassville
#2 of 2 in Cassville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
20.6 mi away
Super 8 Monett
Super 8 Monett
#1 of 2 in Monett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Village Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Village Court

Property: Rock Village Court
Address: 21691 State Highway 112, Cassville, MO 65625-7465
Region: United States > Missouri > Cassville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cassville
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing