We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen(Narrabeen)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    US$147
    US$128
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$117
    US$101
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$112
    US$108
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$116
    US$108
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    US$127
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (315)
    Filter reviews
    315 results
    Traveller rating
    113
    111
    45
    25
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    113
    111
    45
    25
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat locationnorthern beachesschool holidayssurf beachpublic transportpowered siteacross the roadlocated righteasy accessmanly wharfclose to shopsholiday parkcamp kitchenamenities blockgreat facilitiesstudio cabinnarrabeen lake
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    254 - 259 of 315 reviews
    Reviewed 27 May 2014

    Stayed here over Easter and had a great trip. Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins positioned near the kids water playground. The park is very family friendly with so much exploring to do for the kids. I will definitely make this our place of choice when back in Sydney.

    Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Wilkotrip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

    Thank you for coming to stay with us at Sydney Lakeside, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that your kids had a such a wonderful time.

    We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Sydney.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

    My sister flew in from Perth for the weekend to sightsee Sydney with us so we chose the closest park we could !
    This park is probably the best location you are going to get for sightseeing Sydney bridge/ opera house etc when travelling by campervan/camping.
    The park itself has no pool and the free wifi never worked for any of our devices but who cares! - location vs price is good ($45 powered site)

    There is a bus literally right outside the gate that takes you straight to the ferry terminal in Manly -
    Government ferry is $7.50 per adult and takes you into the Harbour , past the opera house - amazing - the return ferry at sunset is the absolute highlight of my 23 days in oz!

    Anyway...

    The facilities are clean and I would return - not for comfort but for location.

    Stayed: March 2014
    Thank Craig-norn-iron
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay (the location really is fantastic) and we will be taking your other comments on board.
    We appreciate all kinds of feedback as we can use it to improve our park for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 February 2014

    We stayed for approx two weeks on a powered site, we got very little sleep due to ducks quacking thought the night they would wake us at any time 3 oclock one night 4-30 another etc, we new there was a lake at this park but we had no idea there was ducks or a problem with them roaming the park, we always stay at big 4 caravan parks and don't even bother to try other parks because they always have good amenities for the kids such as rec rooms, pools or bouncing pillows, we chose this big 4 as it had a water park, which our kids enjoyed but the lack of sleep made for a tiring time when we went out sight seeing, on one occasion we had zipped up the annexe for the night and two ducks got in to the annexe from under the caravan my young son walked out the van and into the annexe n was confronted by these ducks, well the ducks started flapping around the van pooing in fright on everything they didn't no how to get out again my son was terrified as these duck were hitting him as they tried to escape, finally my husband got them out, but what a ruined holiday we had other familys next to us who were also complaining some of which we became friendly with due to most husbands meeting in the middle of the night to shoo away the ducks that had woke their wives n kids up, not a relaxing time at all.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank karenchamings
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we endeavour to utilise all feedback as part of our continued efforts to improve our services.

    We have found that the abundance of wildlife surrounding the park adds to the usually positive experiences of our guests, so we apologise that this was not the case for you and your family. While there is little we can do to control the natural behaviour of the wildlife, we will certainly look in to ways to keep the ducks away from peoples caravans.

    We apologise that your expectations were not met during your stay, and thank you again for your feedback.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here for almost a week, on an unpowered site. We enjoyed it, it was so quiet and comfortable. The only thing that we reacted to, was that the bathrooms were almost always dirty.
    The staff were so friendly, and the location was great. :-)

    Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Nora-141414
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments; it is pleasing to see that your holiday was so relaxing.

    I would like to comment on your feedback regarding the amenities blocks. The amenities blocks are cleaned daily, with regular spot checks conducted throughout the day. For future reference, should you find that they are not up to standard, please do not hesitate to inform a member of our staff so that the issue may be immediately rectified.

    We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2014

    Our annual Christmas stay was another great experience. We were on a powered site and enjoyed the excellent facilities and the outstanding service provided by the park staff. A sensational place to stay with easy access to beaches, shops and restaurants. Already planning for later this year.

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    1  Thank kevinmeryl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

    Thank you for leaving this great review; we are proud that you continually choose to stay with us for your annual holiday.

    We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews