We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected good surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Charleston MO
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Driving back home during a 16 hr. trip, we asked our GPS to lead us to the nearest hotel to spend the night. My previous experience with Econo Lodge was not pleasant, but I was too tired and needed just a bed. After inquiring price, we found it ok for our trip budget. Front staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean to the very detail and the breakfast was very good (missed the sausage patties, though). Parking in front of room was a plus and a king sized bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed here one night. It was the best night of our week long trip. Our room had a king bed, microwave, and refrigerator. We were able to park right at the door and additionally there was door to the interior corridor making it convenient to vending, ice, and breakfast. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. No problems with noise. Good wi-fi.

Breakfast was good for this level of motel. The usual you would expect: Coffee, Juice, toast, pastries, muffins, hot and cold cereal. Plus they had hot items: Make it yourself waffles and biscuits with sausage gravy.

No problems with check in or check out. We are well satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

...the person at the reception desk gave me a different/better room. the place is pretty basic, but not bad for the price. fairly clean. perfectly acceptable for spending the night/passing through on a road trip. both deadbolts worked, which is more than i can say for plenty of places like this!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A/C didn't work properly. The room was dirty with animal hair. This was August so it was hot. Friendly non-management staff were nice.

Room Tip: Biggest problem was with trying to get my money back after sweating buckets all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

After two nights at the very nice West Branson, Mo Econo Lodge booked a room at this Charleston, Mo location to meet the "Econo Lodge Three Night Stay promotion" on our return trip to Huntsville, Al.
The carpet was filthy, the closet door was off the hinges and sideways in the way of hanging clothes, the sink leaked so bad while brushing our teeth we stood on wet carpet, and we decided to not use the shower.
On a positive note - the local police arrived within minutes of my call from the front desk to report the theft of my wallet while loading the car during check-out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickaname3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We stayed at the Econo lodge August 6th,2007. The hotel was average and off the main street which made it quiet. The room was very large. We booked a triple room (three queen beds) and we had a fridge and microwave. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was small but clean. Breakfast was basic, ok for an Econo lodge. We would stay here again if just passing through. No complaints at all. Diane

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2006

The room was dirty. There were cobwebs and dust on the lamps. There were dead bugs on the floor against the walls. There were no bottles of shampoo or other supplies except soap. We killed two cockroaches before packing up and leaving! The desk clerk offered us another room instead of a refund, but did give the refund when asked.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleston
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Charleston
45 reviews
11.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
12 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn Cairo Mounds
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
11.9 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charleston MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charleston MO

Address: 310 S Story St, Charleston, MO 63834-8118 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: £43 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charleston MO 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Charleston MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Charleston
Charleston Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing