We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Not so Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good and Not so Good”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Location is great to all kinds of amenities such as shopping and restaurants. Inconvienent one way street out. Grounds pretty and well kept. Staff friendly, Rene the on site chef for breakfast and evening meals really great. Have a free evening meal Monday thru Thurs. with ice bold beer. Nice for the business guests. Biggest complaint is housekeeping. They do as little as they can get by with. The suite rooms are average, nothing great but not bad either. Housekeeping does come everyday which is different for extended stays and nice but again, housekeeping is very bad. There are a couple that are OK but for the most part they do a very poor job. Have had days they didn't even make the bed just pulled the covers up. I'm sure on at least a couple of occasions they just sat and watched TV as the remotes were moved from the drawer and left out. Complaints don't seem to have any effect. My door was left open one day. Had a problem with something leaking on the kitchen floor. took 4 days and a major melt downs to get them to solve the problem. During those days housekeeping didn't even wipe up the stickey mess.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. A room not being serviced is not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our nightly dinner while you were here. However, we hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    139
    87
    60
    44
See reviews for
252
89
23
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Fairly routine Homewood suites experience. Quiet and mostly clean. the bathroom though was dated and tub could do with some remodelling.It is an old hotel and furniture and fixtures display their age. Kitchen area is certainly dated. Wifi was fairly strong. some rooms have a wired connection. breakfast area was spacious and overlooking the courtyard with the pool. Ample space meant it was rarely crowded even between 730-830. Overpriced for the area and compared to other properties.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms very far from the elevator ....quite a trek !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gktravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We recently stayed at this Homewood Suites for seven nights while on vacation. The room and common areas were clean, well-appointed and well maintained. I was pleasantly surprised that we received housekeeping service every day, as some extended stay type hotels do not offer that for longer stays. What really stood out at this hotel was the service. EVERY staff member we came into contact with gave great service. The desk agents were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast staff was fantastic. The first weekday of our stay, we did not realize breakfast was finished at 9:00, so we came down at about 9:20 am. Needless to say, the breakfast attendant was working on clean up and there were no items left out. She really went above and beyond and offered to get us whatever we would like for breakfast. I was very impressed with that gesture. The housekeeping staff also showed great service, with every single one of them smiling and greeting us, sometimes even striking up conversation or stopping to hold a door open for us. Very well done! It is clear that an emphasis is put upon a culture of service in this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when our travels bring us to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sngldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our family spent the night at the Homewood Suites to celebrate a special occasion. We tend to prefer Homewood Suites because of the extra space, free internet, and free breakfast as well as the better quality of the rooms. This Homewood passed on all accounts.

We made ample use of the pool, spending a total of 4 1/2 hours swimming over a one-night stay. The pool was well-maintained and except for a little dirt that had spilled out of a potted plant, clean.

Homewood Suites usually offers the same style bed as other members in the Hilton family; the bed in this room seemed to be missing a pillow top. Other than that, the room was on par with the other HS hotels our family has stayed in over the years.

Breakfast was better this time than on my other stays at this particular HS hotel; the Greek yogurt and Canadian bacon were nice touches.

Overall, I find this location to be nice for families and certainly a comfortable place for business travelers.

Room Tip: The hotel is shaped like a U, and the elevators are on the ends, not in the middle. If you usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was very disappointed with my stay at Homewood Suites in Chesterfield, MO. There were three huge disasters one after another. For one, when preparing the sleeper sofa I found worms crawling on the sleeper and then after that what appeared to be a cabinet door below the bathroom sink fell off and injured my leg and cut it immensely. Additionally, the bathroom was infested with termite looking bugs. I drove 20 miles out the way to make sure I stayed at a Homewood Suites only to walk into a disaster. The staff was not very accommodating as they did not offer me another room or even offer to come and fix the door to prevent another injury. I know they give free breakfast but is it really worth the price you pay for a potential bad experience involving bug infestation, uncleanliness and poor property workmanship. Terrible, Terrible, Terrible!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experiences that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and our number one priority. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. Again, we are sorry for the inconveniences you had at our property and we want you to know that we will make this right. We have reviewed your comments with our entire staff and have addressed the situation here locally. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss this situation at 636-530-0305.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

This is my second stay in a Homewood Suites and I was not disappointed. Easy check in and out, clean and comfy room. Bed was comfortable. The business center was easy to use and the printer did work. Overall great place!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenrapunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Well they didn't serve lobster by playboy playmates but they did give us a great place to stay, breakfast and dinner. The two room suite means that I can get up early and make coffee, watch CNBC, and plan a successful day while the wife sleeps in. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palminator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 840 Chesterfield Pkwy W, Chesterfield, MO 63017-0741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing