We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We came to St Louis for a quick family getaway. Our room was a single bedroom with two double beds and one bathroom. There were three adults and two children under the age of three. We had plenty of room for the three nights we were there, and we loved having the full sized fridge for snacks and drinks for everyone. The manager's reception and breakfast are what really make this hotel an exceptional value. The location of the hotel is also ideal for a family - very near restaurants and shops, things to do nearby like the Butterfly House and Carousel, and in a nicer, safer part of town. We loved it and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mragland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have never encountered a Hilton brand hotel that didn’t have an indoor pool (especially in the Midwest). Now I know to ask before making a reservation. There is no indoor pool. While traveling with young kids, they look forward to swimming in the winter. You do get a pass to the YMCA 2 miles away. We tried going to the "Y", but there was a swim meet going on so we were denied. Additionally, while our room was nicely stocked with kitchen gear, there was no bathtub stopper so my kids couldn’t even take a bath. I won’t be taking the family here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IABeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is true, we have an outdoor pool, which is seasonal and closed during the winter. It is also true that we do provide complimentary passes to the local YMCA for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Whether its a short stay or long this hotel is an awesome place to stay. It has everything you could need. The suites are spacious and clean, the kitchen set up is very nice and comes with a stove and microwave. I was also pleasantly surprised to find that the suite also came with dishes for cooking and eating! Overall my experience was great and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kaysee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel follows the Homewood formula. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, kitchen, free breakfast etc. We were also pleasantly surprised that the free dinner was still offered on Christmas Eve. The hotel is also within walking distance of a big supermarket. As we stayed only one night, we can't say much about the other services close by, but this hotel met all our needs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were in STL for medical reasons and needed to stay in the area for a couple nights. Prices were a bit more reasonable out of the city so we chose a 2 bed, 2 bath suite for our stay and paid $20 more than a 1 bed in the city. We didn't know Chesterfield but less than 5 mins from the hotel are several grocery stores, a mall, movie theatre and a bunch of restaurants. Everything we might need over a couple of days. The hotel was clean, front desk was very quick and efficient and all the staff went out of their way to help. Will definitely return next time in STL.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Second name is hospitality. Would surely come again if opportunity comes up. I will recommend anybody visiting st louis. The guest house management knows what guest wanted and what will make them confortable

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank SamAw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for about 2 1/2 months it was a very nice hotel and we were able to get a room with a closed off bedroom which was great for us as we travel with our children. I would have to say the best part of this hotel was the dinners Monday -Thursday, Lisa was WONDERFUL she was always very helpful and kind to my family especially my kids :) and Breakfast with Erica was never less than fantastic, both of these women went above and beyond for my family! The negative would have to be the housekeeping system, it was no one in particular but it was just a bad system for the long stayers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good clean room and a great food! We also got to enjoy the pool area with grills until the pool was closed but it was still a nice area to hang out if the weather was nice. There are parks everywhere for the kids :) and a shuttle that will take you to anyplace in their range like the Y.M.C.A. The on holiday weekends or around those times my 2 favorite ladies would usually host an activity for the kids of the hotel. I could go on forever about this place <3

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 840 Chesterfield Pkwy W, Chesterfield, MO 63017-0741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £99 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing