We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic for a quick trip to St. Louis. We stayed in the middle of the week and were able to enjoy the dinner provided the first night, and breakfast both days. The food is not spectacular, think cafeteria style, but at the end of a long day of driving it was great to be able to feed the kids without leaving the property and it certainly is friendly to the budget! We really enjoyed the pool, and the suite style makes it great for a family of four to share. Love having the kitchen and fridge as well. Overall it's not the nicest hotel I've stayed in, but for the price it is a fantastic value and extremely family friendly. It was easy to get around, and within 20 minutes of the Zoo and City Museum, plus we were able to walk right across the street for ice cream. I would definitely stay here with my family again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and feedback. If your travels should bring you back to St. Louis, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    144
    89
    66
    47
See reviews for
263
91
23
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1,040 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We really enjoy staying at a Homewood Suites during our travels. We especially like to stay during the week as they have a nice little snack/meal at night with usually free wine and beer. Unfortunately, we stayed here on a weekend and it's not offered. However, that does not change our minds about how nice they usually are. We got a great internet price but, it was almost negated by the ridiculous taxes they have to charge. I am not blaming them but, be prepared to pay. It was $15 on a $98 per night charge. Anyway, the room was very nice and had all the amenities we needed. Comfortable bed, free wifi, complete kitchen, roomy and very clean. The breakfast was outstanding and the ladies working there went out of their way to ensure that everything was kept fresh and filled. I especially like the cook your own waffles and the fresh fruit. There was a whole bowl of large fresh strawberries and they were delicious. There was another problem but, not the hotels. They are constructing a new road/bridge so it is a little more difficult to get there. Just follow the detour signs or your GPS.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and feedback. If your travels should bring you back to St. Louis, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here with baseball team, overall while the room was a great size for my family of 5 all the furnishings needed updating. Walls had stains on them, the a/c was not very well controlled for two rooms. The breakfasts needed a little switching up (we were here for 4 days), nice to have a gas grill and out door pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and feedback. We are working with our Owners on future renovations. We look to our guests for opportunities to improve and how to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a three night stay for a baseball tourney. Breakfast was excellent. They are extremely punctual with shutting off breakfast at 10 a.m. Our room was outstanding. Numerous pillows, good mattress, clean room and bathroom. Kitchenette was very user friendly and the refrigerator and ice maker really helped out. Our first game on Sunday was not until 2:30 and let let us check out at noon instead of eleven which was very helpful and appreciated. Overall very pleased!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and feedback. If your travels should bring you back to St. Louis, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This Homewood Suites is in a nice location, it was clean and up to date. The facilities were all very nicely maintained. There were youth baseball teams staying at the hotel when we were there. Although they were a little rambuctious, the room was quite and we weren't bothered. There was road construction near the hotel when we stayed. I would have appreciated better directions around the construction on the hotel website. The complimentary breakfast was better than most in this price range. Over all it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and feedback. If your travels should bring you back to St. Louis, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and include a small kitchen. Parking is easy. There is a pool available, as well as a small fitness room. If you need to stay close to business they have a shuttle bus that can take you to a location within five miles of the hotel. The hotel is located in a good area and is easy to highway access so you can visit the sights of St. Louis. The hotel is within walking distance of a grocery store and several very good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and feedback. If your travels should bring you back to St. Louis, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love,the staff and breakfast. and Everything wish we could have stayed longer. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us . Love the layout of the rooms and amenities. I wish we could have used the pool and it would have been nice to have a playground on the property for my 2 year old granddaughter to play on . But very few places have that anyway .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank reneew398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and feedback. If your travels should bring you back to St. Louis, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 840 Chesterfield Pkwy W, Chesterfield, MO 63017-0741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing