We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay As Usual With Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Raymore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay As Usual With Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Hotel was very clean and has a nice decor. Location is great, near restaurants, shopping and movie theater. Our room was clean as well and the hotel was nice and quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was fine, typical for a complimentary meal at a hotel, nothing fancy but did the job of providing food so no complaints. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you very much for the kind remarks. We are very lucky to have so many attractions located nearby. I am glad to hear you received friendly service from our front desk staff and had a clean, comfortable room. This is the Hampton 100% guarantee and its something we strive for everyday. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    102
    43
    21
    11
See reviews for
194
88
47
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

When I travel to the West County Area I always stay at this hotel. Great Staff and you can't beat the Hampton Inn Free Breakfast. It might be a little bit pricier than the others around but you get what you pay for. For Business travel it has everything you would need. Wifi, desk, and a place to hang your suits.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAdams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We also feel we have the best hotel staff around, and we admit, we are prejudice! So nice to hear that from our guests! As you are well aware, having stayed with us, Hampton promises an unconditionally clean, comfortable room and bed, plus the best service! If we don't provide that, we don't expect you to pay! Hope you will return to see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stouffville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Chesterfield for nearly 30 days. I travel all over the States and has been my favourite place to be by far. The staff is über friendly and helpful - they certainly know the meaning of hospitality and always made me feel welcome and appreciated. Tuesday evenings were always a treat as there is a legendary reception with good eats and free drinks. The hotel is within walking distance from car rental agencies as well as the chesterfield commons (a large strip of shops and stores) and there is also a great church nearby called St. Louis Family Church - check 'em out! Having said all that, you definitely want to be here if you are looking for a place to stay near Spirit of St. Louis (KSUS)/Chesterfield.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porcohoggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Aren't Tuesday evenings a relaxing, snack & beverage fest? Tuesday is typically our largest check in night of the week and most guests appreciate the no-hassle of eating & drinking without having to leave the hotel after a long business day. So glad you enjoy our "legendary reception". And, as you say, plenty of places within walking distance to shop, eat and drink if you really want to get out and about. Great mention of St. Louis Family Church, too, which is right down the street! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were traveling from Florida to Iowa and stopped here for the night. The hotel and rooms were very clean and updated, nice CLEAN WASHED duvets, choice of pillows in the room. The free breakfast was exceptional! Scrambled Eggs, ham, hard boiled eggs, rolls, strudels, cereal, yogurt, etc. Right off I64 with many restaurants on the same street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaGoTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Wonderful! I do believe I remember meeting you at our front desk, the trip to/from Florida and Iowa sticks in my mind! If so, you and I discussed how happy you were with breakfast selections, comfortable bed and our helpfu, outgoing hotel staff. Thank you so much! Please come stay with us again on your way to/from Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel is convenient to campus and has a movie theater, shopping, and restaurants in walking distance. In the hotel, there is a nice complimentary breakfast buffet, with a variety of options, and fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon by the front desk. Coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa are available all day long, and the hotel is clean and well kept up. The staff is the friendliest you could ask for, and very helpful. The only downside is that the beds are not the most comfortable--certainly not the worst we have experienced, but the greatest weakness of this hotel. I would stay again for the price and convenience, unless I can find better beds nearby!.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMfromCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Delighted that overall your stay was a success and we showed you great Hamptonality! We apologize for the comfort of the bed. At Hampton, we have an unconditional 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and we would want to invoke that for your uncomfortable evening by reimbursing your room and tax charges. Please contact me directly at peggy.messmer@hilton.com, Also, we would appreciate learning more details so we can correct the issue in your room. The mattresses are rotated quarterly to assure even wear and there might be a bigger matter that needs attention. Since we don't sleep in our own beds (oh, I wish some days we did!) we learn our best information from you, our valued guests! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for a hockey tournament just a few weeks ago and all I can say are good things about the hotel and its staff. The manager and sales manager in particular did a great job accommodating our 29 person group and went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful, no matter the circumstance, which at times with 26 young men walking around could be difficult.
The breakfast at the hotel was great, and the breakfast/kitchen staff here were extraordinary as well...very friendly, very helpful, and always had the hot and cold breakfast bar stocked. The courtyard at the hotel was great for relaxing on one of the nicest days this spring.
Lastly, the location of this place couldn't have been any better. Located walking distance from "the biggest strip mall in America" it gave the guys on the team options during their down time as well as for team dinners as there were many nice restaurants in the vicinity. Not only that, it was located only 1 mile from the Hardee's Iceplex (formerly the Summit Ice Center) where our tournament took place.
The one point of criticism I would have is about the rooms. Rooms were sort of out-dated, but still made for a great stay with plenty of room.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any team staying in the area, it made our trip very enjoyable. Ask for Jill or Karen, they were great in helping us put our stay together!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazzleDazzle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
We loved hosting our hockey team! All were amazing mature young men, very courteous and pleasant. Glad your stay with us was so comfortable and come back to see us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Also had some meetings within the meeting facility. Check-in was a pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was great and the staff was very friendly. Meeting room was great and the staff was wonderful making sure the meeting was a success.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Travelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
We do not often enough hear feedback on our meeting room space and services. Great to hear! Our sales staff, operations and rooms departments all work together to ensure your company has a wonderful Hampton meeting room experience, as well as wonderful Hampton sleeping room experience! We take pride in providing your breaks, coffee, lunch & clean up/next day prep services. It's a chance for us to expose the other side of our service capabilitites! Thank you for staying with us and using our meeting facilities and services. We hope to have your company in again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Address: 5 McBride and Son Center Dr, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing