We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in STL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
“Stay in STL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was good experience to stay for a month. Supporting staff people are friendly specially Tim, Dev, Cris. Shuttle facility is very good and used lot. Need some variety in morning breakfast items, mainly in Veg. Location is very good, all market and malls are just street away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lalitkumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
One of our extended stay guests! Great to get feedback from you! Will pass on the specific comments to Tim, Desi & Chris. Personally, I would love to see more vegetables at breakfast, too. Despite our recent breakfast additions and upgrades, we still lack vegetables! We did add a healthy, home-cooked oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, upgraded eggs, meat s& bakery selections. One thing about our Hampton brand...they are never, ever done changing breakfast! So, as more guest voices are heard, we will see that added, I am sure! Thanks for staying with us and hope you will return when your business brings you back to Chesterfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    93
    40
    19
    11
See reviews for
178
82
45
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Seriously, it was impeccable. The service was top notch. Give those guys a promotion. Everything was clean and orderly. staff always cordial. Have I typed 200 characters, yet? I have nothing else to add.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your 200 character response, your review was very kind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my first time in Chesterfield, and it is a nice place to stay. Not a big deal at all, just note that the hotel is set back off of the main road, not hard to find but you have to look a little bit.

Easy check in, breakfast was typical but good, and the room was as expected. Lots of places to eat right around the hotel, Sams club is right there, and even an outlet mall across the highway. Very convenient. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so convenient to all the shopping you mention-2 outlet malls, 1 traditional mall, and the longest strip mall in the US is right across the street from us. Not to mention, over 100 restaurants/bars within a one-mile radius of the hotel. A quick hop onto I-64/US 40 west gets you to wineries and a bike trail...or 20 minutes east can take you right into downtown St. Louis. Great location & our great staff! Please come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We came to Chesterfield, MO to gather and celebrate my Father in Laws 90th Birthday. Selected this location because of description for having Suites, Breakfast and indoor pool. I must say that the folks here and the accommodations were " knock out of the park". We had a great time and the facilities were excellent. The staff was beyond excellent. The breakfast was excellent. Great place for a family get together, especially with kids that eat like food is going out of style. Many great restaurants near by. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I would have troubles finding issues for this fine family place. Totally enjoyed our stay and when we comeback, we will be staying here again. Thanks to all at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Chesterfield.
Tom, Karen and Family.

Room Tip: For larger group, get a suite and an adjoining room. For longer stays get the suite, it has an exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Yes, we remember your family party! It was such fun to serve your group and see the joy celebrating his birthday! We hope you return to celebrate the next birthday! Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent one night at this facility and it was absolutely great. The room was quiet, bed very comfortable, and the full service breakfast was the largest I've seen in a long time. On top of the breakfast, they provide carry-out options if you do not have time to sit and eat or if you want something for that later hunger strike. A great place!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky25_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate your comments! Please come back to see us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very friendly and has treated us very well every time we have stayed. The rooms have always been excellent and fit the needs of all of our families well. We have stayed at this Hampton multiple times during the past two baseball seasons with a competitive youth traveling organization and LOVE it there!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nichole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you past 2 team seasons with us almost every weekend, even when you are playing in a more distant venue. We will see you again this weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. Great accommodations along with the best breakfast in town.
PS. Don't tell everybody because they'll be sold out when I want to return.
Worth the $$
Lots of shopping and restaurants all around.

Room Tip: Just plan to stay a little longer than usual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly4food1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Yes, come stay with us a little longer! Aren't Hampton hot breakfasts great, especially since so many recent upgrades were made to the selections? The shopping is great in Chesterfield-the longest strip mall in the US, a traditional inside mall and two (yep, two) outlet malls. We also have 100 restaurants within one mile of the hotel, so lots of choices. Please come back to see us soon! And thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Address: 5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing